Noisy Sound Card, Would DAC Help? - Page 5 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #41 of 45 Old 02-04-2013, 08:55 PM
Audiophile
 
bumblebee1980's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Cybertron aka Canada
Posts: 2,071
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 89
you plugged them into a television using the same RCA interconnects and a different wall outlet? if you do a Google search some owners report minor buzzing and switching to balanced XLR cleans it right up.

bumblebee1980 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #42 of 45 Old 02-04-2013, 11:52 PM - Thread Starter
Overclocker
 
MistaDowner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: California
Posts: 280
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Honestly I think im done trying to make this work. Im experiencing way more problems than most people, so maybe its just not meant to be. I think Im just going to return everything I bought and go back to the z5500s, as sad as that is.

CPU: Intel i5 2500k @4.7ghz 1.344v
MB: Asrock z68 Extreme3 Gen3
RAM: Samsung MV-3V4G3D 16gb 1866mhz (8-9-9-28 T1) 1.50v
GPU: (2x) Asus r9 290s
SSD: Crucial M4 64gb & Kingston HyperX 240gb
PSU: Corsair TX850
MistaDowner is offline  
post #43 of 45 Old 02-05-2013, 02:04 AM
Audiophile
 
bumblebee1980's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Cybertron aka Canada
Posts: 2,071
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 89
that is sad.

what if you keep the Logitech Z-5500 and upgrade your headphones?

bumblebee1980 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #44 of 45 Old 02-05-2013, 02:50 AM - Thread Starter
Overclocker
 
MistaDowner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: California
Posts: 280
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
I actually really like my M50s. I dont use them all that much because I just dont like using headphones in general, but when I use them (for movies mainly) they sound good imo.

CPU: Intel i5 2500k @4.7ghz 1.344v
MB: Asrock z68 Extreme3 Gen3
RAM: Samsung MV-3V4G3D 16gb 1866mhz (8-9-9-28 T1) 1.50v
GPU: (2x) Asus r9 290s
SSD: Crucial M4 64gb & Kingston HyperX 240gb
PSU: Corsair TX850
MistaDowner is offline  
post #45 of 45 Old 02-05-2013, 12:17 PM
333mhz
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1,308
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 121
Hold on I'm really confused how you're using a Y adapter with that Fiio D3?

And yes, if you got a balanced DAC with balanced cables I think your problem would be solved.

DrGroove is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off