Whats a good 2.1 sound setup? - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 Old 01-17-2006, 11:25 AM - Thread Starter
1.3ghz
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: At my computer!
Posts: 291
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Ok havent got a lot of money is there any good 2.1 budget sound setups?

xfire: eddiecatflap

performancepcs is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 Old 01-17-2006, 11:29 AM
("\(o0)/")
 
SpookedJunglist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Atlanta Georgia
Posts: 8,743
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 560
The creative inspire 3000 are prety descent for around $40 US. My GF has a set of them and they work pretty descent. The sub isnt the greatest but better than most at that price.
SpookedJunglist is offline  
post #3 of 12 Old 01-17-2006, 11:32 AM
The Secret Police
 
Transonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: City of Angels
Posts: 8,207
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 429
Logitech also makes a nice, low priced 2.1, I've seen it at Fry's & Best Buy but I forgot the exact model name.

1 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Transonic is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 12 Old 01-17-2006, 11:58 AM
3.5ghz
 
bradleyl20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Alberta
Posts: 738
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 81
i bought these
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16836150017

i bought them for half off in a retail store for $50CAN. there 110watts. its a 10 inch ported sub at 80watts and the two speakers are like 11 inches by 4 inchs at 15 watts each. its a huge system. sounds very good for the price and there's not many with a 10 inch sub. it also has a wired remote that light up blue to control the volume and subwoofer. there the best speakers i've ever had. i hope that helps

edit: look at the reviews on newegg

OCN BF2 server 8.9.11.189:16567

bradleyl20 is offline  
post #5 of 12 Old 01-17-2006, 12:05 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Seattle,Washington
Posts: 14,732
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1203
Do you have an amplifier or receiver laying around that you could use? If so, I suggest buying these and later on you can add a subwoofer if you want to upgrade it even further. Btw,these are on sale for $79 and work great as a front channel. I painted my monitor black and they match nicely

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage....=1051806316848

Comp #2: Intel 2500k, GTX480, MSI P67AGD55, 4gb G Skill, X-Fi XtremeMusic,Logitech Z5500, 24" Gateway LCD, Antec P180,3 striped 36gb Raptors + 1 500gb, Hyper 212+, Corsair 520HX.

Comp #3:Intel 2500k, GTX480, MSI P67AGD55 , 4gb G Skill, Antec 650W, Logitech 560 4.1, 24" Acer LCD, Chenming MidTower, Liteon DVDRW, 74gb Raptor + 500 gb, Hyper 212+, Creative X-Fi XtremeGamer.

Comp #4: Intel 2500k, MSI 6950 2gb, Asus P8P67A, 4gb G. Skill, 22" Acer LCD,Raptor 150, Hyper 212+, Logitech 530, Antec P180, Antec TruePower 650w,Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic,Liteon DVDRW
sccr64472 is offline  
post #6 of 12 Old 01-17-2006, 12:06 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Ch13f121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 4,063
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 210
Quote:
Originally Posted by Transonic
Logitech also makes a nice, low priced 2.1, I've seen it at Fry's & Best Buy but I forgot the exact model name.

you mean the X 220's? I have them, and they are pretty good, bought em at k-mart for like 50 bucks.

but alas, there are no kmarts in europe so I dunno.

After all these years I still haven't come up with something worthwhile to put in this area.
Ch13f121 is offline  
post #7 of 12 Old 01-17-2006, 12:48 PM - Thread Starter
1.3ghz
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: At my computer!
Posts: 291
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Thanks for the replys guys what do you think of these?

http://www.ebuyer.com/customer/produ...duct_uid=74744

xfire: eddiecatflap

performancepcs is offline  
post #8 of 12 Old 01-17-2006, 12:54 PM
3.5ghz
 
bradleyl20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Alberta
Posts: 738
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by performancepcs
Thanks for the replys guys what do you think of these?

http://www.ebuyer.com/customer/produ...duct_uid=74744
they look ok but there only 32watts rms. but i guess if you on a buget they would be good.

OCN BF2 server 8.9.11.189:16567

bradleyl20 is offline  
post #9 of 12 Old 01-17-2006, 01:14 PM
 
frostbite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: West Lancashire
Posts: 4,142
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 230
Whats your budget?

Roads? Where We're Going, We Don't Need Roads!

Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

frostbite is offline  
post #10 of 12 Old 01-17-2006, 03:01 PM - Thread Starter
1.3ghz
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: At my computer!
Posts: 291
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 9
i think about £40

xfire: eddiecatflap

performancepcs is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off