[Official] Crucial SSD Owners Club - Page 59 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #581 of 1783 Old 02-20-2012, 08:41 AM
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ ლ(ಠ益ಠ)ლ
 
Sean Webster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Posts: 20,991
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1656
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dukman View Post

Might as well add me to the list. Though I don't actually have the drive in my hands yet. (Will be here mid week).

That Sean Webster guy pointed me at a really good deal. thumb.gif

The only downside to this is that I have to load and update Windows again. Hopefully, this will be the last time in a long time.

Is your OS currently on that Solid 3 in your sig rig? If so you simply can do a system image because you are going form SSD -> SSD.

I AM THE SSD BENCHMARK GURU
Storage Essentials*Put your Rig in your Signature!*My Build LogsMy Server Build LogflickrSteamDepression and I
How I imagine people wanting help on the forums: "Hi, I just met you and this is crazy! But, here's my issue, so help me maybe?"
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepejovi go_quote.gif

Some say he once took a backup of the entire NSA database. Others say he lays SSDs like chickens lay eggs. All we know is, it's Sean Webster!
! (Click to show)
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━━┻

ლ(ಠ益ಠ)ლ

(ノಠ益ಠ)╯︵ /(.□ . \)

┬─┬ ノ(°-°ノ)

(ノಥ益ಥ)ノ ┻━━┻

(-_-*)

(/ .□.)\ ︵╰(°Д°)╯︵ /(.□. \)

Chimp Challenge Participant 

Sean Webster is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #582 of 1783 Old 02-20-2012, 08:51 AM
♫♪.ılılıll|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|llılılı.♫♪
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jerzey
Posts: 10,625
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 260
Count me In guys
Do you require that i find a Picture of my build?

Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

StormX2 is offline  
post #583 of 1783 Old 02-20-2012, 08:54 AM
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ ლ(ಠ益ಠ)ლ
 
Sean Webster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Posts: 20,991
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1656
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormX2 View Post

Count me In guys
Do you require that i find a Picture of my build?

You need at least 50 pictures and 5 different people to sign off a form stating that you truly do have a Crucial drive.

I AM THE SSD BENCHMARK GURU
Storage Essentials*Put your Rig in your Signature!*My Build LogsMy Server Build LogflickrSteamDepression and I
How I imagine people wanting help on the forums: "Hi, I just met you and this is crazy! But, here's my issue, so help me maybe?"
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepejovi go_quote.gif

Some say he once took a backup of the entire NSA database. Others say he lays SSDs like chickens lay eggs. All we know is, it's Sean Webster!
! (Click to show)
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━━┻

ლ(ಠ益ಠ)ლ

(ノಠ益ಠ)╯︵ /(.□ . \)

┬─┬ ノ(°-°ノ)

(ノಥ益ಥ)ノ ┻━━┻

(-_-*)

(/ .□.)\ ︵╰(°Д°)╯︵ /(.□. \)

Chimp Challenge Participant 

Sean Webster is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #584 of 1783 Old 02-20-2012, 08:55 AM
♫♪.ılılıll|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|llılılı.♫♪
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jerzey
Posts: 10,625
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 260
bah, not worth it lol

Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

StormX2 is offline  
post #585 of 1783 Old 02-20-2012, 08:56 AM
333mhz
 
Dukman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean Webster View Post

Is your OS currently on that Solid 3 in your sig rig? If so you simply can do a system image because you are going form SSD -> SSD.

No. The Solid3's are empty. Windows is loaded onto my Raptors.

I don't trust the Solid3's enough to put Windows on them. That always ends badly,


Dukman is offline  
post #586 of 1783 Old 02-20-2012, 09:14 AM
Folding Fanatic
 
shnur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 3,172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 83
shnur is offline  
post #587 of 1783 Old 02-20-2012, 09:17 AM
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ ლ(ಠ益ಠ)ლ
 
Sean Webster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Posts: 20,991
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1656
Quote:
Originally Posted by StormX2 View Post

bah, not worth it lol
lol, a simple picture of your drive and a screenshot of AS SSD is what we would like to see. biggrin.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dukman View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean Webster View Post

Is your OS currently on that Solid 3 in your sig rig? If so you simply can do a system image because you are going form SSD -> SSD.

No. The Solid3's are empty. Windows is loaded onto my Raptors.

I don't trust the Solid3's enough to put Windows on them. That always ends badly,

LOL, what are you going to do with them now? They would be perfect storage drives for games or such.
Quote:
Originally Posted by shnur View Post

thumbsupsmiley.png

503x501px-LL-dc022ce7_as-ssd-benchIntelRaid0Vol2.20.201211-11-38AM.png

Finally! It only took 8 years rolleyes.gif

I AM THE SSD BENCHMARK GURU
Storage Essentials*Put your Rig in your Signature!*My Build LogsMy Server Build LogflickrSteamDepression and I
How I imagine people wanting help on the forums: "Hi, I just met you and this is crazy! But, here's my issue, so help me maybe?"
Quote:
Originally Posted by pepejovi go_quote.gif

Some say he once took a backup of the entire NSA database. Others say he lays SSDs like chickens lay eggs. All we know is, it's Sean Webster!
! (Click to show)
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━━┻

ლ(ಠ益ಠ)ლ

(ノಠ益ಠ)╯︵ /(.□ . \)

┬─┬ ノ(°-°ノ)

(ノಥ益ಥ)ノ ┻━━┻

(-_-*)

(/ .□.)\ ︵╰(°Д°)╯︵ /(.□. \)

Chimp Challenge Participant 

Sean Webster is offline  
post #588 of 1783 Old 02-20-2012, 09:26 AM
♫♪.ılılıll|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|llılılı.♫♪
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jerzey
Posts: 10,625
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 260
nice Number Snur, thats insane!

what sort of Config are you running??

I get a quarter of that performance, granted i am Sata2, but still thats nutty





Woot 5k posts! thumb.gif

Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

StormX2 is offline  
post #589 of 1783 Old 02-20-2012, 09:33 AM
333mhz
 
Dukman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean Webster View Post

LOL, what are you going to do with them now? They would be perfect storage drives for games or such.

I'll try one in the kids' computer as an OS drive. I'm hoping that in a nonRAID config the thing will actually be stable. The other? Not sure. I might use it in my sig rig. As annoyed with them as I am at the moment, I might use it for target practice. LOL.

Dukman is offline  
post #590 of 1783 Old 02-20-2012, 09:47 AM
Folding Fanatic
 
shnur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 3,172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 83

The issue was that I couldn't load the RAID drivers off the internal blu-ray... I had to get my external one to get it loaded from there... VERY weird and odd. 

 

Config is 2x M4 128gb, which are then partitioned in 2 120gb slots. But they're both twice as fast rolleyes.gif

 

Now I think I'm good without TRIM until Intel releases their update later this year. thumb.gif

 

Otherwise, the other slight "problem" was this:

 

40100210151303881455640.jpg

 

It's very hard and tedious to put all that stuff together, especially when parts break and you need to get them replaced.


Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant  3 Million+ Folding at Home points 

shnur is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off