Full Auto - Page 297 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2961 of 7434 Old 04-01-2012, 05:17 PM
3.5ghz
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Idaho
Posts: 757
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Awkwardly Awesome View Post

Not yet. I just got the system running ok for now. It is at like 890mhz right now. I did increase my Vcore on my CPU to see if maybe it was the CPU causing the crash instead (it never BSOD's just shutdowns and restarts). So hopefully as the month goes on, I can slowly up my OC back to 925mhz.

I hope you can get it back up there, it definitely helps. At 1138mV, mine is 940/1880/2100 folding stable which seems to be pretty good.
Forsaken_id is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2962 of 7434 Old 04-02-2012, 05:13 AM
PC Gamer
 
DaXxJaPxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Lowell, MA
Posts: 1,821
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 73
sorry guys, went down yesterday for about 3-4 hours swapping motherboard. I think my original biostar mobo was some sort of gift running 5.2 @1.54v, because this board requires 1.52v to run 5.0(1.51v froze after about 8 hours). I'm thinking of going back to the samsung ram because i feel like the ripjaws x needing 1.6v may be hindering the OC a bit. When i get home later i'll revert back to and see what happens.
DaXxJaPxX is offline  
post #2963 of 7434 Old 04-02-2012, 07:30 AM
Folding Fanatic
 
Awkwardly Awesome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 519
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Hmmm according to my EOC account, I haven't posted points in 7 days. Yet my client is folding, has been completing WU's and has the correct config.

EDIT: Apparently I forgot a "w" in Awkwardly_Awesome in my client config. Sorry guys. I have really been dropping the ball lately.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mhill2029 go_quote.gif

Even if it were possible to travel at the speed of light it would still take 600years one way. Only to find there's no mc donalds.
Awkwardly Awesome is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2964 of 7434 Old 04-02-2012, 08:28 AM - Thread Starter
Folding Fanatic
 
WonderMutt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: FraxTech HQ
Posts: 3,519
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 95
OK, well, I've made a decision to swap my 2600k for a 2700k in my non-TC rig. Microcenter has the 2700k (HERE) for $299 right now, so I'm going to sell off my 2600k and buy that. I'll probably be tearing down my non-TC rig this week to pull the CPU and post on eBay, I might also, at that time, swap the MBs on my rigs, but I'm leary of doing that as my TC rig is working very well right now.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Awkwardly Awesome View Post

Hmmm according to my EOC account, I haven't posted points in 7 days. Yet my client is folding, has been completing WU's and has the correct config.
EDIT: Apparently I forgot a "w" in Awkwardly_Awesome in my client config. Sorry guys. I have really been dropping the ball lately.

No worries, sir, we still look like we're doing pretty well so far this month. I'm just glad you caught it now and it didn't go on like that for weeks or anything!

Also, I picked up a 6904 on my TC rig this weekend!!! That should drop on the 7th for a nice chunk of points!
WonderMutt is offline  
post #2965 of 7434 Old 04-02-2012, 02:32 PM
Folding Fanatic
 
Awkwardly Awesome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 519
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Well I just got home from the hospital. Epiploic appendagitis. Basically my intestines will be in a lot of pain for the next week. That explains my extreme pain all weekend long... I hope my work computer keeps going just fine because there is a decent chance I will be working from home all week long.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mhill2029 go_quote.gif

Even if it were possible to travel at the speed of light it would still take 600years one way. Only to find there's no mc donalds.
Awkwardly Awesome is offline  
post #2966 of 7434 Old 04-02-2012, 02:55 PM
Hardline upgrade!
 
Ceadderman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: West of the Pecos.
Posts: 18,782
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 695
Ouch, sorry to hear that. Had my appendix out couple decades or so ago. I still remember the pain from that. frown.gif

Speedy recoveries Mate. helpinghand.gif

~Ceadder smil3dbd4e4c2e742.gif
Ceadderman is offline  
post #2967 of 7434 Old 04-02-2012, 04:59 PM - Thread Starter
Folding Fanatic
 
WonderMutt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: FraxTech HQ
Posts: 3,519
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Hope they have you right soon, sir, take care of yourself, don't worry about TC until you get yourself straight. Hope you feel better.
WonderMutt is offline  
post #2968 of 7434 Old 04-02-2012, 06:37 PM
WaterCooler
 
elchucko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Chesterfield, VA
Posts: 496
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaXxJaPxX View Post

sorry guys, went down yesterday for about 3-4 hours swapping motherboard. I think my original biostar mobo was some sort of gift running 5.2 @1.54v, because this board requires 1.52v to run 5.0(1.51v froze after about 8 hours). I'm thinking of going back to the samsung ram because i feel like the ripjaws x needing 1.6v may be hindering the OC a bit. When i get home later i'll revert back to and see what happens.

You may be seeing signs of running too many volts through that CPU. The first sign of degradation is requiring more Vcore to get the same O/C.
elchucko is offline  
post #2969 of 7434 Old 04-02-2012, 06:45 PM
PC Gamer
 
DaXxJaPxX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Lowell, MA
Posts: 1,821
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by elchucko View Post

You may be seeing signs of running too many volts through that CPU. The first sign of degradation is requiring more Vcore to get the same O/C.

well, i honestly just think that board was some sort of gift from the OC gods. 5.2ghz at 1.54v is pretty nice. Regardless of that, i reverted the ripawsX to 1866 at 1.55v, dropped the vcore to 1.49, and its folding fine. Before, it would even boot into ubuntu under 1.51. These damn biostar mobos hate 2133 ram lol. So hopefully i've found a nice stable OC, currently showing 5:30 TPF on 6098 which was the same it was on the asus mobo with 2133 ram, so im happy. i'll keep you guys posted
DaXxJaPxX is offline  
post #2970 of 7434 Old 04-02-2012, 09:19 PM - Thread Starter
Folding Fanatic
 
WonderMutt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: FraxTech HQ
Posts: 3,519
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Nice job, team!!! 1st place in Div 1!!!

(tried to post a pic but my iPhone is being a b****, so I'll post a pic tomorrow.)
WonderMutt is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off