Camera for recording 60hz monitor display. - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 11 Old 04-10-2013, 03:35 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 40
What would be an ideal camera to record a monitor screen @ 60hz without getting that bright bloom effect on on playback and losing a bunch of detail. I'm not a camera expert at all so any input would really be appreciated.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 04-10-2013, 03:39 PM

Liked: 144
I'm not an expert either but you could probably do it with a DSLR if need be, you'd have to crack the exposure and aperture right down but it might do it.

In all honesty though, you'd get much better results from either a capture card or screen recording software (FRAPS), although they could effect the overall frame rate performance smile.gif

post #3 of 11 Old 04-10-2013, 03:44 PM

Liked: 171
ideal? http://www.engadget.com/2013/04/08/phantom-flex4k-camera-unveiled-at-NAB/ biggrin.gif

OP, are you trying to record/show how the anti glare coating looks?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 11 Old 04-10-2013, 03:47 PM
Security Sleuth

Liked: 11
I haven't been in the photography scene for a while but I do know you don't even have to go the DSLR route to get a good picture/video. There's a few of the Sony Cybershot cameras that give you DSLR quality but for hundreds less, as well as the Nikon Coolpix models. I have a DSC HX1 that's capable of recording 1080p video @60fps. I don't know if they still sell them anymore though but when I first got it 2 years ago, it was around $400.
AllLeafs likes this.

Can't stop the signal
post #5 of 11 Old 04-11-2013, 09:51 AM
(V);,,;(V) Why not Zoidberg?

Liked: 276