Cooling Crossfire 7950's and i7 965 with AIO Cooler - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 12 Old 04-22-2013, 07:45 PM - Thread Starter
333mhz

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Hey, I'm brand new to water cooling so I have a few questions for you guys.

Would the swiftech h220 be enough to cool the CPU and 2x GPU's if I buy waterblocks for them? If not, I assume I need another radiator right (which one should I get, 120mm or 240mm?) Or should I get a different AIO cooler like the h100i or if you have anything else to recommend.

i really don't want to have to do a custom setup because I am certain I would screw it up, plus it's out of my realm of knowledge. Hence why I want to use an AIO cooler.

I have no idea if I would need compression fittings with this or tubing, so if anyone could help me out and give me a little direction I'd greatly appreciate it.

My case is a Thermaltake Level 10 GT, with a top 200mm fan, a back 120mm fan, and a front 200mm fan. Would I need to buy more fans to cool the extra radiator or is that sufficient?

Sorry for the noob questions, but I am totally lost so some help would be really useful.

Thanks in advance!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 04-22-2013, 07:55 PM
Overclocker

Liked: 10
I was just looking into AIO Water Cooling for GPU's this morning;
http://www.overclock.net/t/1237219/tript-cc-620-920-h50-h70-gpu-brackets-fan-grills-custom-case-badges

As for your question, I think you'd need three separate AIO to individually cool the CPU and the two GPUs. But then again, I'm no expert either. It's just a guess.

post #3 of 12 Old 04-23-2013, 08:58 AM - Thread Starter
333mhz

Quote:
Originally Posted by G2O415 View Post

I was just looking into AIO Water Cooling for GPU's this morning;
http://www.overclock.net/t/1237219/tript-cc-620-920-h50-h70-gpu-brackets-fan-grills-custom-case-badges