NZXT Kraken X60 problem - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 10-12-2013, 03:19 PM - Thread Starter
Programmer
 
trama09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Eastern North Carolina
Posts: 272
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I just got my AIO unit and have it installed. My motherboard is a Sabertooth Z77 and I am using Noctua NF-F14 PWMs.

But when I booted up, a CPU fan error. When I boot into BIOS, the fan speeds aren't detected. When I exit the BIOS and into my desktop, my Core Temp monitor shows that the CPU is a good temp. And in the NZXT software, it detects the liquid temp, and pump speed. But not the CPU temp and fan speed.

I have it all hooked up correctly.

-Fans to fan power cable
-3-pin power to 3-pin power on motherboard (I've tried CPU_FAN, CPU_OPT, and other 4-pin headers.
-SATA to PSU
-and USB headers to different spots

Please help
trama09 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 10-12-2013, 03:34 PM
WaterCooler
 
REPUBLICOFGAMER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Chicago,IL
Posts: 3,540
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 206
Send a message via Skype™ to REPUBLICOFGAMER
Hello,
This is a easy thing to fix. Go into your BIOS and look for your fan monitors and disable the cpu one ( it will say not detected next to it ) and after disables your fine. This happens with allot of AIO coolers because most motherboards have the fan monitoring stuff on them so you can see RPMs.

Im on my phone so sorry for grammer.


-ROG
REPUBLICOFGAMER is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 10-12-2013, 03:44 PM - Thread Starter
Programmer
 
trama09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Eastern North Carolina
Posts: 272
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by REPUBLICOFGAMER View Post

Hello,
This is a easy thing to fix. Go into your BIOS and look for your fan monitors and disable the cpu one ( it will say not detected next to it ) and after disables your fine. This happens with allot of AIO coolers because most motherboards have the fan monitoring stuff on them so you can see RPMs.

Im on my phone so sorry for grammer.


-ROG

Thanks! I forgot to mention that I have already disabled them, or set CPU Fan Speed and CPU OPT Speed to "Ignore". Which allowed me to boot into Windows 8.1. But from there, I still can't see any fan speed. Is that normal?
trama09 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 Old 10-12-2013, 03:51 PM
WaterCooler
 
REPUBLICOFGAMER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Chicago,IL
Posts: 3,540
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 206
Send a message via Skype™ to REPUBLICOFGAMER
Yea its pretty normal, mines the same thing. Even witht the fan headers so its noting to really worry about (:.

-ROG
REPUBLICOFGAMER is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off