Aquacomputer mps 400 flow meter is dead? - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 12-16-2017, 02:33 AM - Thread Starter
 
zerophase's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 388
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Well, my AQ flow meter has started reporting 0 gpm flow rate. The water definitely still flows fine. If I drop the pumps extremely low, and manually zero out the pumps, its possible to get a raw value of approximately 8.

It's probably going to take a few days for AQ to get back to me. In the mean time is there anything I can do to try to revive the meter? Maybe, cut the power to the pumps to try reseting the zero point? (auto zeroing during stand by doesn't seem to be happening)

zerophase is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 12-16-2017, 03:08 AM
Overclocker
 
jura11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: London,UK
Posts: 1,416
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Hi there

What coolant did you used?

Did you tried to remove MPS400 from PC and clean it, you can clean it,done it with my as well when I got strange or no readings from my MPS400

I'm now on second MPS400,first failed within few months and second one seems is working

With first one I run Mayhems Pastel Red and Aquacomputer don't recommend to use on their MPS Pastel fluid

On second one I'm using now Mayhems X1

Hope this helps

Thanks, Jura
jura11 is online now  
post #3 of 4 Old 12-16-2017, 03:34 AM - Thread Starter
 
zerophase's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 388
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I've been using pastel red with it for a couple years now. I did notice the flow dropped reading dropped slightly a few months back. Really, not sure when the flow started reading zero.

Guess I'm going to have to try cleaning the damn thing out. Just rub the mps down with paper towel and flush some distilled through it? Might have to wait a couple weeks, it's not exactly the ideal time for me to take the system down.

zerophase is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 Old 12-16-2017, 03:45 AM
Overclocker
 
jura11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: London,UK
Posts: 1,416
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Hi there

Do you have enabled logging, if yes then check older logs

Regarding the cleaning,yes you can try with distilled water and regarding the rubbing not sure if you can do that as MPS400 is closed and opening MPS400 you can and clean the nozzle with syringe and distilled water

Hope this helps

Thanks, Jura
jura11 is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off