What waterblock to go with?? - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 21 Old 04-12-2008, 04:19 PM - Thread Starter
3.0ghz
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Wilmington, NC
Posts: 577
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Send a message via AIM to MR_S4NDM4N Send a message via MSN to MR_S4NDM4N
Whats the best CPU waterblock for intel 775 to get? It there anything wrong with Dangden's TDX version.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solertia go_quote.gif
Seriously, putting gaming in the name is such a gimmick. I wouldn't be surprised if I saw something come out soon like "Keep gaming all day with OCZ's new FRAGMASTA 1600W Gaming Power Supply!!! But your rig isn't the only thing that needs energy, you gotta keep your body fueled so you can GAME. ALL. DAY. Drink new Tropicana GAMING Orange PWNTASTIC Juice! It's like a M-M-M-MONSTER KILL in your mouth!!!"
MR_S4NDM4N is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 21 Old 04-12-2008, 04:21 PM
4.0ghz
 
waqasr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London
Posts: 4,341
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 346
Pretty much gurantee everyone will reccommend the Dtek Fuzion with nozzles..if its a dual core, if not..then take away the nozzles.

SEX
Now that ive caught your attention please scroll up and ACTUALLY read my post
FOR SALE Intel Q8200 , POV 8800 GTS 512, Phenom 9500!
IVE GOT SOME SAN ACES FOR US UK GUYS, GIMME A PM IF YOUR INTERESTED
17718 3DMARK 06 score with sig righttp://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=6793718
My Xbox Gamertag is LiL WaKy, i challenge you to Street Fighter IV, COD4 and Forza 2!
waqasr is offline  
post #3 of 21 Old 04-12-2008, 04:24 PM - Thread Starter
3.0ghz
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Wilmington, NC
Posts: 577
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Send a message via AIM to MR_S4NDM4N Send a message via MSN to MR_S4NDM4N
its actually gonna be the quad-core Q9450?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solertia go_quote.gif
Seriously, putting gaming in the name is such a gimmick. I wouldn't be surprised if I saw something come out soon like "Keep gaming all day with OCZ's new FRAGMASTA 1600W Gaming Power Supply!!! But your rig isn't the only thing that needs energy, you gotta keep your body fueled so you can GAME. ALL. DAY. Drink new Tropicana GAMING Orange PWNTASTIC Juice! It's like a M-M-M-MONSTER KILL in your mouth!!!"
MR_S4NDM4N is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 21 Old 04-12-2008, 04:31 PM
Over 9000.
 
ChielScape's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 9,262
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 680
the fuzion with Qcore nozzle + washer, or the DD MC-TDX

ChielScape is offline  
post #5 of 21 Old 04-12-2008, 04:37 PM - Thread Starter
3.0ghz
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Wilmington, NC
Posts: 577
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Send a message via AIM to MR_S4NDM4N Send a message via MSN to MR_S4NDM4N
anyone got a link to the fuzion with Qcore nozzles? i googled, but im dont know if its the right one?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solertia go_quote.gif
Seriously, putting gaming in the name is such a gimmick. I wouldn't be surprised if I saw something come out soon like "Keep gaming all day with OCZ's new FRAGMASTA 1600W Gaming Power Supply!!! But your rig isn't the only thing that needs energy, you gotta keep your body fueled so you can GAME. ALL. DAY. Drink new Tropicana GAMING Orange PWNTASTIC Juice! It's like a M-M-M-MONSTER KILL in your mouth!!!"
MR_S4NDM4N is offline  
post #6 of 21 Old 04-12-2008, 04:43 PM
3.5ghz
 
Xx_xBLADEx_xX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: 29.460282 (-98.637207)
Posts: 645
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Actually the nozzles will restrict the flow in your loop. I would buy the D-Tek and install only the washer, which you can get at home depot or you might be lucky and have one in the garage

Here is a link with Martins finding on this matter

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=168551

Direct link to nozzle kit
http://www.jab-tech.com/D-Tek-FuZion...t-pr-3956.html

Hope this clears up some confusion, but for sure get the D-Tek as waqasr stated

go to www.jab-tech.com they are fast and have the two, but they do not come together. Nozzle kit is like 4 or 6 buck, so its cheap, but just a plain washer is cheaper, maybe even free



Quote:
Originally Posted by mth91 go_quote.gif
That was the gayest post i've read in my life. You mounted a kid's dad, put him in a rear naked choke hold, and it was pure action? He was tall and thick? Geez. Can't you just say you kicked his ass instead of rammed it?
Xx_xBLADEx_xX is offline  
post #7 of 21 Old 04-12-2008, 04:53 PM
SR-2 can do 5 GiggleHertz
 
H3||scr3am's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Woodstock, Ontario
Posts: 10,881
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 315
Send a message via MSN to H3||scr3am Send a message via Skype™ to H3||scr3am
a back plate can help as well as lapping both the IHSs and Waterblock base, the defiant winner is the FuZion, the TDX was created for single core applications, can struggle through dual cores, and basically dies on Quads, the amount of heat a quad produces is insane in comparison to a single core.

CISSP, ITIL v3 Foundations, Security+, Linux+, Cloud+, Server+, Project+, Network+, A+, LPIC-1
Working on: CCENT
H3||scr3am is offline  
post #8 of 21 Old 04-12-2008, 05:58 PM
Habitual Tinkerer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 22,477
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1192
Send a message via AIM to ira-k
Yeah a back-plate on s/775 will help your mounts, it takes some of the flex out of the mobo....Dtek FuZion Intel 775 Pro-Mount set

Quote:
***Beware all ye Men born of Woman, beware the Hemogoblins...biggrin.gif...If you argue with a Troll the Troll wins. Do not feed the Trolls.***
***TOS***OCN's Professionalism Initiative*** An Emphasis on Quality of Content***Frozen Path. Sub-Zero Cooling Club***
***E8500 @ 5736 Mhz** E8600 @ 5751Mhz***E8400 @ Dead piece of junkQuote:
Originally Posted by Patch
Makes sense. Trolls have nickel plated red blood cells. Helps their copper based hemogoblin deal with the high aluminium content in their spleens.
ira-k is offline  
post #9 of 21 Old 04-12-2008, 06:06 PM
 
CL3P20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NCAL
Posts: 16,364
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1056
I used the Dtek mounting kit for my copper-top Apogee GTX.. works like a champ. I would recommend the Fusion as well.. just because its cheaper. Dont know if there is a copper-top option for the Dtek or not.

CL3P20 is offline  
post #10 of 21 Old 04-12-2008, 06:14 PM - Thread Starter
3.0ghz
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Wilmington, NC
Posts: 577
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Send a message via AIM to MR_S4NDM4N Send a message via MSN to MR_S4NDM4N
okay guys, im sorry but im so confussed. What is up with the 3.6mm nozzles? and the backplate, is that for the weight of the waterblock?? sorry for the noobness.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solertia go_quote.gif
Seriously, putting gaming in the name is such a gimmick. I wouldn't be surprised if I saw something come out soon like "Keep gaming all day with OCZ's new FRAGMASTA 1600W Gaming Power Supply!!! But your rig isn't the only thing that needs energy, you gotta keep your body fueled so you can GAME. ALL. DAY. Drink new Tropicana GAMING Orange PWNTASTIC Juice! It's like a M-M-M-MONSTER KILL in your mouth!!!"
MR_S4NDM4N is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off