[Official] Corsair Hydro Series Club - Page 2244 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #22431 of 28473 Old 03-09-2013, 11:28 PM
Case Modder
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3,593
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Amik Vase View Post

That res is crazy!

Heres my much less impressive build...
That cable management took me an hour to do and it looks awful frown.gif

Naaa, It looks clean thumb.gif Thats the main thing, just the few touches you did makes a world of difference!
MCCSolutions is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22432 of 28473 Old 03-09-2013, 11:43 PM
NFL
4.0 GHz
 
NFL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Lexington, KY
Posts: 2,103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Quick question-I'm moving parts around in my rig and as a result, I'm giving my uncle's FM2 rig my H100. Problem is that I don't know where the AMD mounting bracket is for it...any way to order one?

Quote:
“Like I always say, there's no "I" in team. There's a "me" though, if you jumble it up.”

Chimp Challenge 3 x Participant 

NFL is offline  
post #22433 of 28473 Old 03-10-2013, 12:03 AM
Case Modder
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3,593
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by NFL View Post

Quick question-I'm moving parts around in my rig and as a result, I'm giving my uncle's FM2 rig my H100. Problem is that I don't know where the AMD mounting bracket is for it...any way to order one?

Yea that should be real easy and cheap! I would look on ebay because most Intel users just sell them after buying the kit! thumb.gif

STATEMENT RETRACTED!!! I JUST LOOKED AND THERE AIRENT ANY doh.gif SO JUST GO TO THE CORSAIR SITE AND ITS LIKE $15. HERE IS A LINK:

http://www.corsair.com/en/parts/cooling-parts/hydro-series-h60-h80-h100-universal-bracket-kit.html
MCCSolutions is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22434 of 28473 Old 03-10-2013, 07:10 AM
If it ain't broke, make it faster
 
PedroC1999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Merthyr Tydfil, Wales
Posts: 7,170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 313
^^^ That is one of the reasons why Corsair made the magnetic mount and use the usual backplate, So It help people like us assemble quicker and less chnace of losing parts etc.

Maybe make a athread on the Wanted section see if any fellow OCN users have any lying around

wubsmiley.gif OCN changed my life wubsmiley.gif

Chimp Challenge Participant  Foldathon Folder - 2013 Participant 

PedroC1999 is offline  
post #22435 of 28473 Old 03-10-2013, 07:44 AM
Networking Nut
 
Sir Amik Vase's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Dorset, Britain
Posts: 2,097
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 111
I thought your location was London UK for a second, I could've sent you the AMD bracket if you were here
As said, If you put a wanted post in the wanted section I'm sure there will be somebody willing to send you one

Sir Amik Vase is offline  
post #22436 of 28473 Old 03-10-2013, 08:12 AM
Case Modder
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3,593
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 111
I have like every braket immaginable for the Corsair stuff except the H100 lol its kinda funny. I have H50, H70, H80i, H100i, H55
MCCSolutions is offline  
post #22437 of 28473 Old 03-11-2013, 05:57 AM
Apple Enthusiast
 
PhantomTaco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,261
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Hey guys quick question:
I love my h100i, but it has one big flaw in my eyes: you can't speed up the led color/brightening speed. It just happens so painfully slow that the shades show easily and kinda detracts from what could be a cool feature. Anyone know if there's a way to speed it up somehow?

PhantomTaco is offline  
post #22438 of 28473 Old 03-11-2013, 06:56 AM
Case Modder
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3,593
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhantomTaco View Post

Hey guys quick question:
I love my h100i, but it has one big flaw in my eyes: you can't speed up the led color/brightening speed. It just happens so painfully slow that the shades show easily and kinda detracts from what could be a cool feature. Anyone know if there's a way to speed it up somehow?

Do you have it updated to the new firmware and are you using Corsair Link V2?
MCCSolutions is offline  
post #22439 of 28473 Old 03-11-2013, 08:39 AM
Networking Nut
 
Sir Amik Vase's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Dorset, Britain
Posts: 2,097
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 111
I think he wants the cycling speed to change for the LED but as far as I know the corsair link v1/v2 software doesn't allow for that.
You could probably look and see if there is a value in the registry for corsair link's cycle speed

Sir Amik Vase is offline  
post #22440 of 28473 Old 03-11-2013, 09:03 AM
Case Modder
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3,593
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Amik Vase View Post

I think he wants the cycling speed to change for the LED but as far as I know the corsair link v1/v2 software doesn't allow for that.
You could probably look and see if there is a value in the registry for corsair link's cycle speed

Agreed! thumb.gif
MCCSolutions is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off