Huge probelm with my W/C - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 28 Old 03-24-2006, 10:10 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,677
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by fstfrddy
you can't see the flow going to your reservoir?
nope water is not moving at all. when i put it all together like 3 weeks ago i can see water moving in reservoir, now its not
hanwinting is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 28 Old 03-24-2006, 10:13 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,677
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by busa
Yes...on/off. When filling system thru the res and using gravity to fill it as far as possible, Then turning on the pump, you won't get any flow thru the system until you crack a fitting to let the air pocket out. Not sure how this would have happened to your rig...I'm leaning more toward a failing pump. Doing this will also confirm that the pump is running or not. I would suggest removing the pump and testing it. Ever cleaned the pump?
yes i took it apart there is nothing inside. and i tested the pump. the water moved only if i put to reservoir higher than the pump.when i put it at the same level as the pump then the water is not moving atall.
hanwinting is offline  
post #13 of 28 Old 03-24-2006, 10:19 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: USA/Florida
Posts: 2,448
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanwinting
yes i took it apart there is nothing inside. and i tested the pump. the water moved only if i put to reservoir higher than the pump.when i put it at the same level as the pump then the water is not moving atall.
The pump is bad. The reason it flows when the res is higher is gravity and the pump is turning and letting the water thru it.

Stinger Slingers V5
insanity reigns
It's better to reign in hell than serve in heaven.
There is more to life than increasing its speed. - Mahatma Gandhi...guess he's not a member of Overclock.net
Kickin avatar by "Crash"....biggrin.gif


1 Million+ Folding at Home points 

busa is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 28 Old 03-24-2006, 10:19 PM
Blocksmith
 
fstfrddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Camden NY
Posts: 3,481
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 408
It sure sounds like the impeller is not turning, better take it apart and look again, Maybe it sucked up a peice of thread tape or something??
fstfrddy is offline  
post #15 of 28 Old 03-24-2006, 10:20 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,677
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by busa
The pump is bad. The reason it flows when the res is higher is gravity and the pump is turning and letting the water thru it.
u think so? i mean when i put it together i saw the water moving in reservoir for like a week and then it stopped
hanwinting is offline  
post #16 of 28 Old 03-24-2006, 10:29 PM
Blocksmith
 
fstfrddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Camden NY
Posts: 3,481
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 408
something is going on, these pumps are pretty simple, you may be able to fix it, it may just be touching somewhere (the impeller) fix that with a little sandpaper.
hanwinting likes this.
fstfrddy is offline  
post #17 of 28 Old 03-24-2006, 10:30 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,677
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by fstfrddy
something is going on, these pumps are pretty simple, you may be able to fix it, it may just be touching somewhere (the impeller) fix that with a little sandpaper.
the impeller is spinning. i think ..fix it with sandpaper how???
hanwinting is offline  
post #18 of 28 Old 03-24-2006, 10:31 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: USA/Florida
Posts: 2,448
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanwinting
u think so? i mean when i put it together i saw the water moving in reservoir for like a week and then it stopped
So if it was running normally....then it never stopped running...just stopped pumping water? I'd have to say it failed somehow.
hanwinting likes this.

Stinger Slingers V5
insanity reigns
It's better to reign in hell than serve in heaven.
There is more to life than increasing its speed. - Mahatma Gandhi...guess he's not a member of Overclock.net
Kickin avatar by "Crash"....biggrin.gif


1 Million+ Folding at Home points 

busa is offline  
post #19 of 28 Old 03-24-2006, 10:32 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,677
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 219
***********
**********
ok guys this is important. i need to know if this is really a bad pump. if it is then i need to spend another 65 bucks to buy a new pump and took my system apart AGAIN! grrr i hate this

thnx for both of ur help
u two derserves 10rep each ^_^
hanwinting is offline  
post #20 of 28 Old 03-24-2006, 10:34 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 2,677
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 219
one more question..........
usually when there is a bubble in the loop, it usually moves back to reservoir rite?? buz mind doesnt there is a bubble by my CPU block and it just stays there
hanwinting is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off