[Official] XSPC Rasa 750 RS/RX120/240/360 Kit Club - Page 1211 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #12101 of 13773 Old 03-27-2012, 11:59 PM
WaterCooler
 
selluminis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: IL
Posts: 2,364
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by douglatins View Post

Well i just bought a EK supreme HF copper from Frozen.

how nuch for the ray storm?
selluminis is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12102 of 13773 Old 03-28-2012, 08:34 AM
aeither.net
 
.theMetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 3,107
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 91
quick question for the club, how is this kit:

http://www.performance-pcs.com/catalog/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=59_202_972&products_id=32275

compared to say the h50 I'm running now and maybe a Noctua d14? I know I would get better performance out of a 240 radiator, but I really like the way a single radiator fits in my case and I don't want to really hack things up quite yet (down the road I will) but for now I really want to stick to a 120x120 radiator.

In the future, I'm sure there will be a different processor a maybe different gpu's, but for now it will ONLY be cooling my 965be.

what do you think?

Chimp Challenge Participant 

.theMetal is offline  
post #12103 of 13773 Old 03-28-2012, 08:36 AM
3.5ghz
 
rdfloyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1,720
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by .theMetal View Post

quick question for the club, how is this kit:
http://www.performance-pcs.com/catalog/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=59_202_972&products_id=32275
compared to say the h50 I'm running now and maybe a Noctua d14? I know I would get better performance out of a 240 radiator, but I really like the way a single radiator fits in my case and I don't want to really hack things up quite yet (down the road I will) but for now I really want to stick to a 120x120 radiator.
In the future, I'm sure there will be a different processor a maybe different gpu's, but for now it will ONLY be cooling my 965be.
what do you think?

I'd get the 240 and mount it on the outside of your case. It will easily beat an h50 or D14 if you push your overclock. Most people think they will see a decrease in idle temps (I saw a slight increase), but when I put it under load and when I push the OC more, watercooling really comes into play. I wouldn't bother with it for a stock build. But if you want to take your 965 to much higher clocks, then go ahead and get a 240 (plus you wanted to add a GPU).

Quote:
Originally Posted by E-Peen go_quote.gif
If Logitech and Corsair's support teamed up, the world would divide by zero.
Quote:
Originally Posted by SS_Patrick go_quote.gif
So I gathered from this thread that the OP is a raging homosexual and he owns an alienware...
rdfloyd is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12104 of 13773 Old 03-28-2012, 08:59 AM
aeither.net
 
.theMetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 3,107
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdfloyd View Post

I'd get the 240 and mount it on the outside of your case. It will easily beat an h50 or D14 if you push your overclock. Most people think they will see a decrease in idle temps (I saw a slight increase), but when I put it under load and when I push the OC more, watercooling really comes into play. I wouldn't bother with it for a stock build. But if you want to take your 965 to much higher clocks, then go ahead and get a 240 (plus you wanted to add a GPU).

yea the gpu is way down the road though, I'm just looking to get some experience with real water cooling and push the 965 up past 4.0 which is its limit on the my h50.

and I will bring the think out side the case later but for now I really want to just use the 120x120 inside the case

Chimp Challenge Participant 

.theMetal is offline  
post #12105 of 13773 Old 03-28-2012, 10:00 AM
733mhz
 
douglatins's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sao Paulo
Posts: 796
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by macarule View Post

yeah i used a small dot in the middle but didnt smooth it out this time... anyway here are my temps at the moment CPU is actually OC;ed to 4GHz @ 1.33v just clocked down due to speedstep, the room was 22c. I am quite happy with the temps coming from 77c a from of 10c which is quite a bit difference, seems like the best ill get until i buy myself some MX4 which should lower it a few more smile.gif What do you guys think?
test1.jpg

That's quite high I think.

douglatins is offline  
post #12106 of 13773 Old 03-28-2012, 10:25 AM
3.5ghz
 
rdfloyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1,720
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by .theMetal View Post

yea the gpu is way down the road though, I'm just looking to get some experience with real water cooling and push the 965 up past 4.0 which is its limit on the my h50.
and I will bring the think out side the case later but for now I really want to just use the 120x120 inside the case

Realize that the RX version is going to be MUCH thicker than the H50 Radiator. Make sure you have somewhere to put it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by E-Peen go_quote.gif
If Logitech and Corsair's support teamed up, the world would divide by zero.
Quote:
Originally Posted by SS_Patrick go_quote.gif
So I gathered from this thread that the OP is a raging homosexual and he owns an alienware...
rdfloyd is offline  
post #12107 of 13773 Old 03-28-2012, 10:42 AM
aeither.net
 
.theMetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 3,107
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdfloyd View Post

Realize that the RX version is going to be MUCH thicker than the H50 Radiator. Make sure you have somewhere to put it.

Yup I'm good to go there, I just put a shroud between the push fan and radiator of my h50 last night with tons of room to spare.

so what kind of temp differences will I see do you think? and maybe compared to the d14? Its running right now at 4ghz, idle temps are around 32c and load are around 52c

Chimp Challenge Participant 

.theMetal is offline  
post #12108 of 13773 Old 03-28-2012, 10:44 AM
3.5ghz
 
rdfloyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1,720
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by .theMetal View Post

Yup I'm good to go there, I just put a shroud between the push fan and radiator of my h50 last night with tons of room to spare.
so what kind of temp differences will I see do you think? and maybe compared to the d14? Its running right now at 4ghz, idle temps are around 32c and load are around 52c

I have no idea. If you had a 2500k, I could help; but I have no idea for a 965. Sorry.

Quote:
Originally Posted by E-Peen go_quote.gif
If Logitech and Corsair's support teamed up, the world would divide by zero.
Quote:
Originally Posted by SS_Patrick go_quote.gif
So I gathered from this thread that the OP is a raging homosexual and he owns an alienware...
rdfloyd is offline  
post #12109 of 13773 Old 03-28-2012, 10:46 AM
aeither.net
 
.theMetal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 3,107
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by rdfloyd View Post

I have no idea. If you had a 2500k, I could help; but I have no idea for a 965. Sorry.

o no prob man thanks for the help anyways, I appreciate it thumb.gif

Chimp Challenge Participant 

.theMetal is offline  
post #12110 of 13773 Old 03-28-2012, 06:20 PM
WaterCooler
 
selluminis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: IL
Posts: 2,364
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by .theMetal View Post

Yup I'm good to go there, I just put a shroud between the push fan and radiator of my h50 last night with tons of room to spare.
so what kind of temp differences will I see do you think? and maybe compared to the d14? Its running right now at 4ghz, idle temps are around 32c and load are around 52c

Those temps are decent for any processor. d14 I assume is a pump. It should help a couple degrees.
selluminis is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off