[Official] XSPC Rasa 750 RS/RX120/240/360 Kit Club - Page 567 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5661 of 13773 Old 03-24-2011, 01:48 PM
733mhz
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by rugox;12854492 
Yeah, the kit comes with black plastic clamps so I'll be using those for the time being but will eventually get compression fittings.

I use the kit plastic clamps for looks, not for any measure of security. When you see how easy they go on (and snap off) with any tube movement, you'll understand.

liquoredonlife is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5662 of 13773 Old 03-24-2011, 02:37 PM
Intel Overclocker
 
NitroNarcosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1,109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 127
What are the stats on the included fans on the Rasa Kit(s) I am looking at the RX360 kit, and I wanted to do push/pull, but I was unsure if I should buy 3 GTs and use them in Pull with the 3 that come with the kit.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Tranquil go_quote.gif
Is there anything else we need to know? I like chocolate cake. So something that's easy to clean would be awesome.

"I have a right to my opinion," you say, "Oh yeah? Well, I have a right to my opinion, and my opinion is that you have no right to your opinion." -Carlin
NitroNarcosis is offline  
post #5663 of 13773 Old 03-24-2011, 03:01 PM
333mhz
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Hitchin, herts
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Ive just recieved my rasa 750 240 kit and was going to fit it this weeknd,then after a week im off on business for 2 weeks and my pc wont be tuned on, is it ok to leaveit or will there be build up in the rad a tubes?


thanks tony

sneaky.gif: : The Official Corsair H50 Hydro Series Club : : sneaky.gif
fireisdangerous84 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5664 of 13773 Old 03-24-2011, 03:19 PM
WaterCooler
 
ezveedub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 2,211
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 137
Send a message via AIM to ezveedub
ezveedub is offline  
post #5665 of 13773 Old 03-24-2011, 04:39 PM
3.0ghz
 
Havoknova's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 575
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbudden;12854551 
Squeeze those suckers tight.

i like this type of wordz....

squeeze them up and leaks will be prevented..lolz.
Havoknova is offline  
post #5666 of 13773 Old 03-24-2011, 05:02 PM
4.0 GHz
 
DannyB0y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Antarctica
Posts: 322
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Does anyone know where I can get the 1366 mounting kit for the block? I bought the kit the the screws were so poorly threaded I can seem to get the block to sit still.



SONY A7Rii [ILCE-7RM2]
SONY A7S
[ILCE-7S]
FE 55mm
f/1.8 | FE 35mm f/2.8| ZEISS Batis 85mm f/1.8| FE 70-200mm G f/4 | VOIGTLANDER Nokton Classic 40mm f/1.4 | FE 28-70mm f/3.5-5.6 | HELIOS 44m 58mm f/2 | JUPITER 50mm f/2 | EF 17-40mm L USM f/4 | KONICA 50mm f/1.4
DannyB0y is offline  
post #5667 of 13773 Old 03-24-2011, 05:13 PM
1.3ghz
 
uno_zapdos_tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 290
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Just about to order my rasa 750 kit, along with some anti-microbial additive. Should I be using distilled water, or coolant? And distilled water specially for water cooling? or just some from the grocery store? And lastly, about how much fluid should I need to fill my loop and have a bit extra left over to top it off if needed?

Thanks

Edit: Also, let me know if I should buy anything else...like better clamps? Opinions please!

uno_zapdos_tres is offline  
post #5668 of 13773 Old 03-24-2011, 05:23 PM
 
Dissentience's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,073
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Regular ol distilled from the store is fine. Depending on the amount of tubing you should use around a liter. It is recommended to buy better tubing, the stuff that comes with the kit discolors quickly.

HFM Stats
Horizons gently pretend to be the end...
Dissentience is offline  
post #5669 of 13773 Old 03-24-2011, 05:27 PM
1.3ghz
 
uno_zapdos_tres's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 290
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dissentience;12858013 
Regular ol distilled from the store is fine. Depending on the amount of tubing you should use around a liter. It is recommended to buy better tubing, the stuff that comes with the kit discolors quickly.

How is primochill tubing? Seems to be a good price for the 2 meters.

uno_zapdos_tres is offline  
post #5670 of 13773 Old 03-24-2011, 05:29 PM
 
Dissentience's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,073
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Primochill is good, I use it.
uno_zapdos_tres likes this.

HFM Stats
Horizons gently pretend to be the end...
Dissentience is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off