BSOD when running ms word - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 12-05-2006, 06:06 PM - Thread Starter
333mhz
 
Proglitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
after running ms word for about 5-10 minutes I would get a BSOD. I have no idea what's happening, it only started happening today. I used ms word a couple of times before and this never happened until today. I have Microsoft office 2003 sp2 and when it goes to BSOD I get the error
STOP: 0x000000F4(0x00000003, 0x8990FDAO, 0x8990FF14, 0x805D1140)
any help is greatly appreciated, and thank you in advance.

Windows 7Fan Club
Proglitch is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 12-05-2006, 06:07 PM
4.0ghz
 
born2killU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 3,193
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 166
Reinstall
born2killU is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 12-05-2006, 06:13 PM
4.0ghz
 
noshibby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Edmonton Alberta
Posts: 2,296
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 157
oh but didnt you know, ms word stresses all your critical system components

wait wait here's an oxymoron for you microsoft works (you know the cheesy suite you get when you buy a pre fabbed computer)

noshibby is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 Old 12-06-2006, 02:11 PM - Thread Starter
333mhz
 
Proglitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
I don't think its ms word anymore... my comp just freezes after about 15minutes of idle. This never happened before, and I don't know what to do. It doesn't freeze when I play source or other games. Could ccleaner have removed an important windows file? Because I have recently installed ccleaner.

Edit: It crashed while I was playing cs 1.6, and gave me a bsod with the error
STOP: 0x000000F4 (0x00000003,0x89A1BDA0, 0x89A1BF14,0x805D1140)

Windows 7Fan Club
Proglitch is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 12-06-2006, 07:12 PM - Thread Starter
333mhz
 
Proglitch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
This is really bad.... I have no idea what happened, I tried using windows repair and now I can't boot into normal windows, I can only boot into safe mode...

Windows 7Fan Club
Proglitch is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 12-09-2006, 03:06 AM
Forum Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England,UK
Posts: 61,933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 1329
Check your other Threa you made on this.

I would check your PSU and RAM mate.
Proglitch likes this.

Welcome to Overclock
grouphug.gif Fold for the Cause, Fold for the People grouphug.gif
 
 
 

Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant  100 Million+ Folding at Home points  Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

ENTERPRISE is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off