Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 13 Old 07-13-2016, 12:10 PM - Thread Starter
333mhz

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Hello everyone,

I come here once more for help from the professionals. My sister is doing a study where she needs to register patients keystrokes and the exact time they press them. I've had some experience with keyloggers before but none of them really seem to provide that information. I'm not talking about the log file time stamp, I need individual time stamps for each keystroke. Example:

15:12:55 k
15:12:57 c
15:13:02 v

I imagine most people that come here asking for keyloggers are up to no good but please understand that if that was the case I wouldn't need that specific function. My sister has some money she can spend on licenses but not too much.

For those who are curious these are patient with muscles/metal problems and to test out an experimental way to help them they need to know exactly how long it takes for each keystroke, a similar experiment was done 20 years ago and they only used cameras, forcing them to analyse data for 8 month manually, I'm trying to spare my sister this hardship.

I'm currently looking at hardware keyloggers from 10 years ago hoping they are still so rudimentary to display each keystroke timestamp but I'm not having the best of luck.

If this topic is somehow violating forum policy or not appropriate I do understand and I do apologize, in that case perhaps close the topic and send me a PM.

Cheers,
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 07-13-2016, 08:07 PM
New to Overclock.net

Liked: 135
Hi,
This sounds interesting, I would like to have a go at helping with this medicine related exercise.

Is there any limitations to this program? Do the patients need to be able to have their keys logged in any program? Or can a program be made specifically to test the patients reaction times, where only keystrokes in the program are logged and time stamped?