How do i get rid of Login Screen? & More - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 02-04-2006, 10:42 AM - Thread Starter
The CanAsian
 
UberN00B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 5,605
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 344
Hey guys, for some reason, i have my startup screen back again. I dont know how, but i wanna get rid of it.

My desktop right now is a customized one, just a simple Windows 2000 Desktop for a quickload, as well as a black background. Simple Enough.

Also, for some reason after Ive download Alcohol 120% (Retail of corse) its been giving me like a list of weird things when i bootup, like the list when you go into safe mode.. Why is this?

Any help is appriciated, Thanks Alot.

On a budget Build? See my FAQ!!
http://www.overclock.net/faqs/36946-...-system-i.html

UPDATED MARCH 5th 07'

NEW! Overclock.net Ping boosted CS:S Server - overclock.nuclearfallout.net:27015

UberN00B is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 02-04-2006, 10:46 AM
3.5ghz
 
Marshall82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 658
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Im not sure about the alcohol problem but the login if you go to control panel>user accounts and them change the way users log on or off. In there is the setting you want.
Marshall82 is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 02-04-2006, 10:47 AM - Thread Starter
The CanAsian
 
UberN00B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 5,605
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 344
OMG what is this? i went to user accounts and i found this... account ive never made before.. =/ Virus?

On a budget Build? See my FAQ!!
http://www.overclock.net/faqs/36946-...-system-i.html

UPDATED MARCH 5th 07'

NEW! Overclock.net Ping boosted CS:S Server - overclock.nuclearfallout.net:27015

UberN00B is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 Old 02-04-2006, 10:49 AM
3.5ghz
 
Marshall82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 658
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 52
lol no that is microsoft.net framework 1.1, its needed for alot of the newer drivers and other programs. You can uninstall it in add/remove programs but it could cause problems. Its just another way for them to see your hardware and setup.
UberN00B likes this.
Marshall82 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 02-04-2006, 10:49 AM
Fortran lives!
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Posts: 4,206
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 281
run a virus scan

EDIT: Scratch that, my system has it too.

I'm a graduate student, and I develop HPC codes in Fortran and Matlab to make the world better.
My user name too long or weird for you? Feel free to call me LBN. FYI, it's French for "the black box."
Official OCN Camera Thread | Flickr | Camera Stuff: Nikon D7000,Tokina 12-24 f/4 AT-X Pro, Sigma 30 f/1.4 EX DC HSM, Nikkor 70-300 f/4.5-5.6 VR
Film Gear: Pentacon Praktica LLC, Meyer-Optik Gorlitz 50 f/1.8 | Nikon N2020, Nikkor 50 f/1.4 AI-S
There's really nothing remarkable about it. All you do is hit the right notes at the right time and the instrument plays itself. - J.S. Bach
laboitenoire is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off