a problem with Adobe InDesign CS5 ! - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 06-08-2010, 05:33 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2,323
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 46
hello guys....

I wonder if you ever faced such a problem, whether with InDesign or any other software..

the problem is not that big, but it's annoying .

it's that when I launch InDesign CS5 ME, for the first launch when I log on to windows, and then quit it, I can't open it again, so as much as I click on the InDesign icon, it doesn't launch, so when I open task manager, and then look at processes, I see InDesign running, and when I try to open it, I notice that another InDesign process runs in the "Processes" I can only launch InDesign again after I quit all InDesign processes in Task Manager.

I think you see how annoying is this, the whole system is quite fresh, that I reinstalled Windows 7 x64 2 days ago, and this problem didn't happen in the past.

so have you got any idea guys please ?

thanks
the magical me is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 06-08-2010, 11:34 PM
4.0ghz
 
Jelah's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 966
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Try restarting your comp if you havent already, if that doesnt work, maybe uninstall then do fresh install, sounds like a problem i had when i was trying to run pc probe, had something to do with windows 7 compatibility i think, make sure you have the right version for your windows.
Jelah is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 06-09-2010, 10:37 AM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2,323
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 46
its the right version I need, which is the ME version, and I highly doubt that it's something of incompatibility, because both the OS and the software are quite modern, and Adobe have studied how to adapt their new CS5 programmes with Windows 7 and Vista, if not even they wrote their CS5 programmes on the basis of modern OSs like Windows 7.

- I noticed that this error started to happen after I installed DisKeeper 2010 as a trial, and then I just missed around with the programme (Diskeeper) and deleted something it indicated me to (gave me the choice to whether delete or not) but later, I just found that I should stick with O&O Defrag, that's why I uninstalled Diskeeper...

and then found my self stuck with not being able to launch ID CS5 ME after quitting it, till I check with Task Manager to manually quit it, that was the only way that I will be able to execute ID CS5 ME again.

but on the same hand... this doesn't always happen, it most likely happens after the first use of ID when I log on to Windows, but later, when I quit it in Task manager, and then run it again, I just see that I don't need to go with all this boring procedure again with Task Manager and what not, so I can run it again after quitting it even without checking with Task Manager.

I hope I have explained well.


thanks though.
the magical me is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off