Overclock.net banner

What parts to buy?

466 views 16 replies 7 participants last post by  t-ramp 
#1 ·
Hi guys,
Im completely new to watercooling, i had a complete set once i got for extremely cheap locally but sold it instead of using it. Im interested in getting into the game but if i do i want to go all the way. CPU block, GPU block and potentially a ram block (aesthetics reasons only
, obviously depending on price).

I want it to be mostly internal (rad outside??) and would rather not have it sound like a jet engine

Price isnt a huge deal (its all about the price/performance ratio, ill gladly pay double the price for double the performance) but i dont like overpaying for shiny things and im not made of money. I just like getting best bang for buck. So please shoot some suggestions my way.

Thanks

(Note, my specs will be staying exactly the same other then the gpu, if im buying a gpu block i will definitely get a new gpu first, any suggestions in that department would be pretty nice too, and again its all about price performance, im down to drop seirous cash but i dont want it to be worthless in 6 months (aka no top range cards)).

See less See more
#2 ·
For a broke ass student, I recommend the XSPC Rasa 750 kit, which has high recommendation in OCN.

For US$189: http://www.sidewindercomputers.com/xsra750rxwak1.html
For US$170: http://www.sidewindercomputers.com/xsra750rxwak.html

The main difference is the radiator (RX360 vs RX240).
I would suggest the higher price set as it is only $19 more and this brings higher performance and lower noise.

For the 240 rad, it can definitely be fit internally. For the 360 rad , I think you can also fit it internally (in the front of your Antec 1200).
Reference link:http://www.overclock.net/water-cooli...rad-their.html

#3 ·