Posts by cdoublejj

Battle Toads NES Streets Of Rage Genesis Fallout 1 and 2 PC Starcraft 1 PC GTA 3 PC I play a lot of old games though.
I joined OCN because it kept coming up in these google searches regardless laptops and computer upgrades EVERY time, I was like "WHAT IN THE WORLD is up this OCN place and why does it keep coming up" and soon i joined. Not long after it snow balled and now computers and electronics are kind of my thing. I've gone from complete novice to overclocking laptops in probably a 10 year span thanks to nice folks in various IRC channels and on OCN. I would use this for a server,...
on my HD4850s i extracted the bios and re wrote all the 3 performance modes with 3D clocks. you could also use an OC software like after burner to force it .... i think.
it's PAE capable chipset but, it's NOT enabling the rest of the ram. all of my research shows 7 and prior it must be manually enabled. (i could be wrong or miss understanding) and little no info for 8 and 10 regarding the matter.
[WANTED] 90 mm socket 775 cooler or arctic freeze 7 (775) $16 USD shipped to 64503
Does any one know How to enable PAE on win 10?
in xen server my understanding i have to run some commands/scripts in terminal to reconfigure a CFG file for the DomU, is this correct? does ESXi load balance and allow VMs to be moved to another server like Xen/XenServer does?
i wanted to but, i have no os installed ATM. sounds like i have to bench test it a bit longer. I was hopping i misinterpreted the manual and i suppose that could still be the case.