Posts by Masked

I'm not a developer btw...You own a license to play the product on Blizzard's servers until you challenge the EULA/TOS and prove otherwise.So, until it's challenged, it is "binding"...
Actually, I went under a little bit but, we're ballpark so, I'll take it.You're assuming everyone will "buy" the license...That's not the case.While I agree, again, I LOVE VANILLA WOW, that it's possible they //all// buy a license, it's not a guarantee.I see Blizzard inviting them as a "peace offering" to more/less see if there's a cheaper way of doing it...If there is and they run it, I'll be the first to pony my $$$$. Faster than Fry.My point is and always has been since...
Could you please find one case where an IP was forced to legally back-track the current version of a product to facilitate it's customers via previous versions of the product?Until then, your point is moot...Just sayin.
Hey since you missed it, do I count 7 states? 7 out of how many?How many IP challenges have been won in those states?How many against billion dollar companies that are capable of drawing cases out for 50+ years?Oh, that's right...Haha, I thought you were being serious, it turns out you weren't!I also like how you COMPLETELY skipped my proving you wrong on a previous point...But, keep on keepin' on.
First of all, I love vanilla wow. I actually played on Nostalrius's servers. - I'm all for vanilla servers.The reality is that, if I'm Blizzard, this isn't going on some Best Buy HP 10k entry server...No way, this is going on a COSP rack...With an entire Ubuntu/Nginx back-end...There goes 5m at LEAST right there. Then the operating costs...Not to mention the staffing...Each one of those SA's is making upwards of 500k/year - EASILY...Since they have to manage a Ubuntu/Nginx...