Posts by zilxy

I'm no expert when it comes to audio equipment, but I was having similar issues with a popping on my Xonar DG, mostly when there was a drastic change in the sound source (stopping netflix, starting music) or when I rebooted. I was having some other issues t hat were more pressing so I lived with it. Well I replaced my PSU which was the cause of my other headaches, and now that horrid pop is gone. Who knows.
Do you have teamviewer installed? If so, close it out before launching the game. It gives me problems just like you describe and others that are very similar.
Well, first the reason: I sometimes work from home, and it's about to all the time, and I'm a call taker. The main issue is I work grave shifts, so I'm up for 13hrs at night either working or waiting for work to come in. I have a pregnant wife, and a almost 10mo son, so you can see why I'm concerned about waking someone up. The room is on the other side of the house from the bedrooms, but I feel still lets too much sound escape to their side. Now, I'm not looking to...
Go to walmart (or similar) and go bonkers on some plastic drawers like woonasty posted. I've yet to find a better cost/usability ratio item for storing things like spare parts. Plus if you bust one it's all of what, $5 to replace.
I'm getting ready to setup my home office, and I looked at one of those ball chairs, but the thing is, I work thirteen hours a night for my shift. No breaks or lunch (though I do get up and stretch and eat of course) so I spend a majority of the time in the chair. I don't see that ball chair being very comfortable for long hours, especially since I'm normally watching a show or reading something, not actively engaged with the computer. I prefer to just sit back and relax...
So I'd seen a lot of praise for these speakers on here, so when I stopped by best buy and saw them for $130, I said screw it and picked up a set. Holy **** what have I been missing.