Posts by HarrisLam

Thanks for the explanation.I understand what you said. HoweverIf the 570 was a high end chip "minus 1" and has a performance of 100 (with 580 being the true high end), and if the 970 can have a performance of 200 even though it is high end chip minus god knows how much.....then where is the card with the real high end chip that's supposed to have the performance of like 400 or something?I mean after all im with the ppl who say "performance is what matters", but I'm not...
I'm really really lost, can someone fill me in to what this guy is saying?No offense, I'm not a tech expert. I don't even know what GP104 and GP106 meansAll I really know is how to read performance charts.I bought a 570 5 years ago at around $330. Right now 970 is going for an average of $330 as well. I feel justified that an upgrade is due so I'm now hunting for a card because I feel like the progress that graphics card at the same price point is decent enough (970...
That's pretty much me (minus the yearly part, still holding onto my 570 on life support)the x70 model really does hit a sweet spot for me. I'm a graphic guy that can't afford to throw too much money into gaming, therefore I can't be getting the top tier card (the gap between the x70 and the next card is always huge), and I can't be upgrading often. I also only play RPGs among graphically demanding games. You know, dragon age, witcherX70 fits my situation perfectly. ...
Some things can't "go back"If you were once low cost and efficient, ppl gonna remember that, especially when shops and sites still have stock of that old card, informed customers will know what to pick (i'm assuming ppl that would hunt for high end cards to be more likely well informed than not)I really do think you have to beat the price : performance ratio of the equivalent, one way or another.