Posts by wingclip

Oh, I see. Yes, I know that's a lot of phase power but it's very important and instrumental to keeping high OC speeds stable. The lowest I care to go is 8+2. I researched a lot of boards today so I may be wrong but I think that Asrock Z97 eXtreme6 was 12. However, I could be mixing it up with a Asus Sabbertooth Mark2, (or was it the Mar 1?...). Basically, any of the mobos I've seen for less than $200.00 don't really carry anything approaching the capabilities of that MSI...
Sorry, I don't know exactly what you're talking about but perhaps you should reread what I'm asking/looking for. Thanks anyway.
Hi folks, I have a MSI Z97 MPowerMax AC motherboard which has now required another RMA process for me to go through in less than 12 months. As I have many years’ experience in the manufacturing industry, I'm not really all that alarmed about it and I do like the MSI board model. However, because MSI takes at least 3 weeks to turn around an RMA, I wanted to buy another motherboard that was comparable in performance, features, and price to the one I have. A standard search...
Thanks, but as I said, I've already ordered the EVGA 1070. I thought the 980 Ti was stronger than the 1070 also, but in my hours of research, I surprised to find it continually fell short of the 1070 in the various reviews and assessments I came upon (but not by any significant amount).Of course, the results of one don't mean it's the same for all. Also, they were comparing about 15 cards (from the R 480 to the GTX 1080 span), using a number of popular video games.I prefer...