Posts by Martinm210

Great job! I was curious how those new nemesis rads performed. I expected improvements over the old generation but that is even better. I also kind of expected the monsta to be a hig speed focused rad and it is. My only review suggestion is the air flow line colors are hard to differentiate. Thermal results were easy to follow though and all that really matters. Thanks for sharing!! Martin
I think it's pretty fail safe to go with either D5 or DDC (Laing) variants. I have no personal experience with ACs D5 but I have used and tested one of their Eheim based aquastream XT pumps (It's good geek fun tinker capable). If you value control and tinkering settings highly, you'll probably like that.A D5 however is pretty darn silent when decoupled anyhow though so most users are pretty happy with the manual vario speed control. I've been happy leaving them at full...
For the preimum price, I was a little dissapointed in the AMS performance level. The round tube design just isn't quite as optimized as it's flat tube folded fin solder construction counterparts. It definately has the cool factor and Aquas unmatched build quality and a guaranteed clean as a whistle interior (no solder flux) but performance at least on my test bench was not as good as I had hoped particularly with stronger fans. Did Average to above average at extremely...
I may pick one of those up too. I'll see, winter is coming and getting cold outside.
Unlikely you notice any difference. If anything you'll loose a little pressure at lower flow rates and perhaps gain a little max flow at zero pressure but in an actual loop that max flow gain won't be realized. Also the pump tops have since been changed to match the smaller inlet openings. Our loops are generally pretty restrictive so the smaller opening and increase in head pressure at lower flow rates (blue) is generally a better fit for our needs. Never tried it, but...