Posts by slipstream808

Oh my God! Bicentennial Man for PS4! Though it would be cool to be the robot running from Deckard all Blade Runner style.
There is a production company here in Philly that made a 360 degree rig and filmed stuff for a trade show. But it also pointed up and down. It was an actual sphere. There was a guy they found who make some custom software to stitch the images together. I was actually going to stop by some time next week to check out the footage. I was always curious about how they synced, though. In the pro world we use genlock and timecode locking all the time for this. I'm...
The big deal is nothing. I film people for a living and NO ONE'S hair looks like this unless you shoot a hair product commercial at 120fps. It looks like some unnatural wig. LIke Cousin It couldn't sit still for more than a second. I feel like Geralt should be proclaiming all about his "lift and separation" between layers rather than monster kills. Most peolple have very flat heir that DOESN'T move almost ever. It is all silly really. So I turn it off. That said I...
I'm guessing it supports the Rec.2020 standard. But I do wonder... Too much thinner and you get paper cuts turning it on!
HAAHAHA!! There he is! I can't thank you enough for that. 2004? Wow I was in Iraq then. And look at the video quality on that! Beta SP format for sure. Good presentation, though. Even back then he was knockin' it outta the park. My first thought on seeing him was he looked like a cross between Mark Ruffalo and Fred Savage.We're all proud of you, NIck!