Posts by ProdigySim

I finally got my G502 and I've noticed this issue... It's a real pain when playing an FPS where right click incurs some action. If other people aren't getting it much I guess I should get it replaced...
Honestly, the downward thumb button isn't necessary for me--it would just be a nice bonus. I realize it's a really rare feature. I took a look at the G602 and it might be worth a try. Looks VERY similar to the G700 though in terms of button layout. If those thumb buttons aren't up to snuff I'll be disappointed, but it might be the only available choice.
I've been using this mouse for something like 4 years now: And I'm ridiculously addicted to the button layout on this mouse. Unfortunately, this is not really a "gaming" mouse. It's wireless, and I have no control/knowledge of polling rates and whatnot. Plus, the scroll-wheel is really badly made. It's one of those scroll-wheels with "horizontal scrolling" which in my experience always seems to lead to early degradation of the scroll wheel performance. That being said,...
Wow, That Sager is a really good deal for the base system. Thanks for the link. I think I might wait a month or so before I make my final purchase, but that looks pretty good.
It sounds like it makes sense to go the 17" route. And yeah, I was seeing a lot of them with the 120Hz display, which is a pretty nice plus assuming the graphics cards can handle 120fps. @Ryou-kun, I'm a part of the tiny competitive Left 4 Dead community that exists so I'd be competing on that Might enter a TF2 tourney for fun as well. Thanks for the feedback guys.