Posts by fuloran1

The 240-X is back in stock on swiftech.com, get it while it's hot!
thanks man, I also assume I can get coolant from Swiftech thats pre-mixed right?
Ha, didn't realize that was you! Great reviews on your channel man, you saved me from wasting my money on crap!
Anyone know what water block I need for my GPU?
Thank you, I'm a total noob when it comes to water cooling, but man, I can't tell you how excited I am to get the 240-x. Every single review and article says it's in a class by itself!
Thank you! I guess what I am asking is what specifically, what specific block for my gpu?Is it just distilled water or water/glycol?
Can someone answer a total noob question? I would like to add my gtx 770 to the loop of my 240-x when it comes in, how do I do that? What would I need?
Man, so happy I found this thread! I just ordered the 240-x due to the info found here. Almost got stuck with an h100-i! I was going to but it and add $50 in fans to make it quiet, which actually would have cost the same as what I paid for the 240-x!
In the interests of those who may come at a later date and find this thread hoping for solutions to similar issues, I have somewhat resolved this and here is how. First, I found that having my PC in IDE mode allowed me to boot straight to windows while AHCI mode took me straight to the bios as if I was hitting the Del key on boot. I also found that while in AHCI mode disabling the USB 3.0 controller also allowed me to boot straight to windows without being taken into the...