Posts by 0m3g4

I just started playing dota, but I am definitely looking for people to play with as the game is heavily centered around teamwork. Hard to get that joining random pubs and getting people that speak Russian or Chinese. My steam name is; live_in_exile add me to the list.
Man I would go with the logitech over the razer. The logitech looks like it is built better, and besides that razer products don't have a good track record. Then add in that Razer is using rip off switches, yah i think i would pass...
I would have to look at the curve I have setup on it but I think I have ut set to reach a max of 65c which it does without fail. I game with headphones so I don't hear the card.while not gaming it is very quiet, I have a full custom loop with all quiet fans and there isnt a fan that is any louder than another while in 2d.While gaming without headphones on I can hear the fans on the card spin up, but since I have it set to go to 80% fab speed at 65c I would expect to hear...
I have a 290 tri-x and mine overclock like crap... to be fair I haven't REALLY put much effort into overclocking it, but just the one time I put 100mhz extra to the core and 50mhz to the ram played for 2 minutes before it froze the game up. Not worth my time to eek out the little extra performance for games that already running 100+ fps. I would like to add that I bought this card more so for the cooling ability vs its overclocking abilities. If I wanted more performance...
looks like draw distance is set low, or you installed a mod that screwed your games settings up.just my thoughts
Oh snap! Tekken SSJ 7 has arrived. I don't remember them "powering up" before lol. Not my first choice for fighter games, too much juggling for my taste, still I do enjoy the franchise.