I would never pay for any of the coins or dlc stuff, so I'm not losing money. But it is annoying as hell.
You play an offline game (more problems than online for me). You win the game, get the rewards, then it tells you cannot communicate with EA server and kicks you back as if the game was never played. You lose your reward and all your players have used up a game of their contract.