Posts by BioHzrd

I have to say out of the three water cooled rigs ive built two with standard tubing and this current one with hard pipe i have "Touch Wood" never had a leak issue !Simple fix for yourself or a pain ?
Well i am back with good news !! Tore down the rig the other day to empty it, what a pain in the arse that was i have to say ! Water Cooling really isn't easy maintenance in a Case Labs M8 with Pedestal haha. Any way the important bit, after stripping the loop down and modifying one of Aquacomputers supplied blanking pugs to be come my missing bridge plug the temp issues are solved, Idle is around the 20C mark and just a quick blast on Furmark at 1440 stress test temps...
I've had the bridge since a previous build but never used it will have to see if the plug you mention is in my parts box if not I'll need to purchase another it would seem to save reconfiguring the acrylic lines.
The bug hit long ago mate I've been building computers since I was 15 so 13 years now and no matter how hard you try there's always just one more upgrade Haha.What is this contraption you speak of ? Money doesn't stick around long enough to have a home in one easy of those Haha.
Cheers for the info I will be ordering up some new Mayhems Coolant so as I can drain the loop and reconfigure it to your recommendation. With your mention of to help flow I'm going to add in a second pump to my loop just so as in have more overhead if need be and incase of and pump failure !
So what should I be looking at for flow per second through my GPU blocks ?