Posts by TheWolfe

Thanks for the info Fred. This is why it's so confusing to explain these types of things to non-builders. I've been building for a few years, and yet even that confused me a bit. Not even mentioning hyperthreading, games that don't use all cores, or overclocking, I could never get that finished in a single presentation. I really have no idea how to sum up CPUs to my audience other than: Intel is a bit more expensive, but also more reliable. AMD is a bit cheaper and much...
I have a project on talking about building a PC and what parts to choose based on price. I'm comparing CPUs and I'm so unfamiliar with AMD, I can't tell which of them is comparable to which Intel CPUs. I can't find a simple chart anywhere, can someone help? I don't want to confuse my audience, so right now I'm just doing: i3 vs A6 i5 vs A8 i7 vs A10 I know it's not that simple, with new generation and models with different stock clocks and whatnot. Any suggestions?
I use to have one of those old Zune 120bg players. Since Zunes are no longer made, do we still need the Zune music program, or can I use it like a Sansa device with simple drag and drop? And I suppose asking if there is a Spotify app would be getting my hopes up
What's the best way to switch to 64 bit? I'd rather not reinstall Windows 7. Would upgrading to Windows 8 64bit be considerably easier?Can you guys tell me which of those cards (GTX 670/680 or HD 7950/7970) would be best for GTA V? Do people still debate on 1/2/4gb cards? It's been awhile since I've lasted checked the specs of cards and what people recommend.