|
|
|
#11 (permalink) | ||||||||||||||
|
First Time Build
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,060
Rep: 60
![]() Unique Rep: 48
Trader Rating: 2
|
deffinitly a scam they never mention the product that message is probably spammed to hundreds of people as it could apply to anything listed.
__________________
Quote:
Antec 900 Case Mod~Maleficent Emerald Dream
|
||||||||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#12 (permalink) | ||||||||||||||
|
New to Overclock.net
|
Quote:
|
||||||||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#13 (permalink) | ||||||||||||||
|
Case Modder
|
I had someone do that to me, except they wanted it to be shipped to South Africa. Lol at the scammers.
__________________
~Funding For New System~ [$30] |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||| [$3,000] **Project: Velocity** Quote:
|
||||||||||||||
|
|
|
|
#14 (permalink) | |||||||||||||
|
The Odd Mod
![]() |
Read this on Craigslist:
http://www.craigslist.org/about/scams.html At least two red flags: 1) money order; 2) shipping service. Also, note how she offers to send more than the amount you ask for the computer... (As soon as you receive the payment and it clears your in bank you will be deducting your actual fund and send the remaining amount to my shipping agent.). Not only does she want to scam you out of a computer, but out of some cash also!
__________________
|
|||||||||||||
|
|
|
|
#15 (permalink) | |||||||||||||
|
Intel Build/Overclocker
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Eastern PA, USA
Posts: 2,037
Rep: 255
![]() ![]() ![]() Unique Rep: 181
Trader Rating: 2
|
After your personal info too:
"In the meantime i will like to have your...................full name...................contact address and .....................phone number both land and mobile in other for the payment to be sent to you in time.Your full name to be on the payment ,Your address where payment should bei ssued to,Your phone numbers Mobile number"
__________________
GeForce 8800 GT Mega Heatsink Roundup http://enthusiast.hardocp.com/articl...hlbnRodXNpYXN0 ATX PSU Maximum Combined 12v Ratings http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=205763
|
|||||||||||||
|
|
|
|
#16 (permalink) | |||||||||||
|
AMD Overclocker
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: The Deep Deep South Yo!
Posts: 448
Rep: 16
![]() Unique Rep: 15
Trader Rating: 0
|
This is classic Nigerian scam. But if you fell for it, you would never actually loose your computer, because the shipping company does not exist. You just send them money.
__________________
Always for the Underdog.
|
|||||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#17 (permalink) | ||||||||||||
|
Audiophile
|
it's been said allready but yeh, it's a scam. It's easy to spot because they don't even mention the product. You were right to think it was a scam.
__________________
|
||||||||||||
|
|
|
|
#18 (permalink) | |||||||||
|
Overclocker
|
Definitely a scam, good thing you spotted it.
|
|||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#19 (permalink) | |||||||||||
|
New to Overclock.net
|
You should agree to it...get the FAKE money order
__________________And then tell them it's fake and you reported them...you won't ever hear from them again. Done it a couple of times...one actually got pissed and said he reported me...now that was funny
|
|||||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#20 (permalink) | ||||||||||||
|
DSM DSM DSM DSM DSM
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: spokane washington
Posts: 11,323
Rep: 549
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Unique Rep: 359
Trader Rating: 31
|
this one is a classic
__________________
Total Posts: 666 (6.66 posts per day)
Private Messages: Unread 0, Total 666. Project:Fishy best thread ever washington state overclockers the 450 dollars folding rig that will amaze you does your E21x0 have a fsb wall E6600@4.005ghz Q6600@4.005ghz click me
|
||||||||||||
|
|
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|