|
![]() |
Overclock.net - Overclocking.net > Software, Programming and Coding > Other Software | |
is ActiveX Uploader evil?
|
||
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 (permalink) | |||||||||||
|
Intel Overclocker
|
Apparently I have been out of the loop for awhile and just came a crossed ActiveX Uploader. Is this a safe program or is it one thats sneaky and tries to get other stuff into your computer? I did a search for it on this site and it seems lots of people had it and no one really complained, but I was just wondering.
__________________
Remain professional, even when surrounded by lunatics
|
|||||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) | ||||||||||||
|
Windows Wrangler
![]() |
All depends, however, your best bet as far as being safe is to get Mozilla Firefox, no activex required, much less of a security threat.
Even moreso on windows XP as activex is a built in part of windows explorer, if it gets infected by malicious code you accidentally download online it can wreak total havoc.
|
||||||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) | |||||||||||
|
Intel Overclocker
|
Thanks, I'll stick away from it then. BTW, I normally use Firefox, but I don't have it installed yet on my wife's laptop.
__________________
Remain professional, even when surrounded by lunatics
|
|||||||||||
|
|
|
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|