So here's my predicament: I want to sell my 5970. It still works as good as new with no problems. However, in the past I unlocked the overdrive option in catalyst although I never actually OC'd the card (always meant to do it, never got around to it). What I'm wondering is if, when the card is installed in another PC, the overdrive option will still show as unlocked. Reason I'm curious is because I'd like to say that the card has never been OC'd (since it hasn't), but if that option remains enabled then I'm going to have a hell of a time convincing people that "no, the card was never OC'd even though overdrive is unlocked. Really. I swear."
post #1 of 3
6/10/11 at 3:35pm