Originally Posted by JadeMiner
Of course not Gooda. It makes no sense. It'd be like saying just because a guard is replaced on a 5 man basketball team. Then all his points don't count. It doesn't work that way in life. In sports. Or in business. A person's contributions are ALWAYS counted.
I could not find a single rule that states if a man is replaced halfway his points don't count. In order to enforce a rule. You have to have it to begin with.
I understand your point here.
I'll try to chime some more light on why I think it is this way. There should obviously be exceptions to this "unwritten" agreement. For instance if Folder A
is being replaced with Folder B
in the middle of the month and Folder B
has not yet submitted a single WU for that month then Folder A
's points should not be omitted in the daly at the end of the month.
I believe the main reason why it is this way is to ensure that if Folder B
has been folding "Team-less" throughout the month and decides to join a Team then his points will replace those of Folder A
which he is replacing. It wouldn't be fair to add on Folder B
's points to Folder A
's point count before leaving the team. Please keep in mind that Folder B
has to have been folding with respect to the competition rules during the month in question for his points to be valid.