[OFFICIAL] FX-8320/FX-8350 Vishera Owners Club - Page 6837 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[OFFICIAL] FX-8320/FX-8350 Vishera Owners Club

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
post #68361 of 68369 (permalink) Old 05-09-2019, 02:07 PM
FX-5000
 
ShrimpBrime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 893
Rep: 64 (Unique: 47)
Quote: Originally Posted by Alastair View Post
I wouldn't say temps are holding me back at all. At least not from a CPU frequency perspective. As 5GHz is very easy to attain and stabilize.

It's the CPU-NB clock that is throwing me off. Anything over 2700 is a crapshoot. Evn with 1.47V applied. Core temps under load like Prime or IBT don't break 60C. And generally sit around 55c or less.

Socket temps are another story because I know I riding the limit of what this motherboard is capable of by conventional cooling means (VRM fan and backside socket fan.) socket temps will hit 70s under stress test. And at 5GHz will actually break 80C socket. But funnily enough it doesn't throttle at those temps. Because my VRM temps are only at about 80C or so. I've noticed throttling of I turn my VRM fan down and it breaks 110C VRM it throttles.
Wanna know something really neat?? (You already know I de-lid soldered processors a many) and with that mentioned let me give you my temperature experiences and how I KNOW that Cpu temps, be it socket or core, make a large difference on clock speeds.

So what you experience above with a soldered chip, I also experienced before any de-lid (holds true with Phenom II processors I've de-lidded) having very high socket temps like yours but keep the cores cool.

WIth FX processors, the opposite happened. Had nice low socket/board temps, but the core temps where a little higher (not much within 10c).

So what is happening, is the cooler, cpu, and board get a little heat soaked and you get higher temp readings there. But it doesn't make sense that the cores are lower in temp, but that's because a lot of the heat is directed away through the cooling device, it's a straight shot up and naturally temps seep out and down through the boards PCB combining with the soaking VRM heat through PCB tracings. Thus you get a higher socket temp.

WIth Phenom II processors and high TDP, I was able to run the socket and core temps just about the same usually within a couple degrees.
FX de-lidded the cores where a little higher and socket temps where lower.

The naked core was having heat removed straight through to the cooler (water block) instead of heat soaking solder and IHS plate plus the TIM before the cooler (water block) and was less combined with the VRM heat through the tracings.

Once the PCB gets warmed up which is a slow process because it's not thermally conductive, it takes longer to cool off. The PCB being warm keeps the tracings warm and that's why FX users always see a higher socket temp. Kind of weird how it works, but I swear by the teens of de-lidded Phenoms Athlons and FX and Ryzen processors I've done.

I can talk more about Ryzen De-lid temp experiences if so requested, but here I'll try to stick to FX in this thread.

So any how, I did FX experiments with TEC cooling. It was an issue running 8 cores and naked chips. So to hit beyond 5Ghz and a TEC while de-lidded, I cheated and shut down cores. But never the less.... Point is how low I was able to run the voltage at -5c to 0c and actually benchmark a single thread. IMO that's pretty good.
Heres the specs on that:

FX-8350 @ 5426.77Mhz TEC cooled, idle -6c in ss and 0c at single core load.
V-core @ only 1.464v - Used Asus M5A78L-MX Plus 4+1vrms. PiMod time of 17.223s.

So yea, cpu temps really do hold an FX behind big time. In fact the Leakage goes away A LOT. Not just a little. So if your at 50c, you'll never see 5.6Ghz like I was able to accomplish at even 0-10c even only two cores on ambient air or liquid. (I've tried)

You guys get these colder, believe me, you'll see some pretty amazing accomplishments.


ShrimpBrime is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #68362 of 68369 (permalink) Old 05-09-2019, 10:26 PM
AMD Overclocker
 
Alastair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Benoni (South Africa)
Posts: 5,979
Rep: 256 (Unique: 159)
Quote: Originally Posted by ShrimpBrime View Post
Wanna know something really neat?? (You already know I de-lid soldered processors a many) and with that mentioned let me give you my temperature experiences and how I KNOW that Cpu temps, be it socket or core, make a large difference on clock speeds.

So what you experience above with a soldered chip, I also experienced before any de-lid (holds true with Phenom II processors I've de-lidded) having very high socket temps like yours but keep the cores cool.

WIth FX processors, the opposite happened. Had nice low socket/board temps, but the core temps where a little higher (not much within 10c).

So what is happening, is the cooler, cpu, and board get a little heat soaked and you get higher temp readings there. But it doesn't make sense that the cores are lower in temp, but that's because a lot of the heat is directed away through the cooling device, it's a straight shot up and naturally temps seep out and down through the boards PCB combining with the soaking VRM heat through PCB tracings. Thus you get a higher socket temp.

WIth Phenom II processors and high TDP, I was able to run the socket and core temps just about the same usually within a couple degrees.
FX de-lidded the cores where a little higher and socket temps where lower.

The naked core was having heat removed straight through to the cooler (water block) instead of heat soaking solder and IHS plate plus the TIM before the cooler (water block) and was less combined with the VRM heat through the tracings.

Once the PCB gets warmed up which is a slow process because it's not thermally conductive, it takes longer to cool off. The PCB being warm keeps the tracings warm and that's why FX users always see a higher socket temp. Kind of weird how it works, but I swear by the teens of de-lidded Phenoms Athlons and FX and Ryzen processors I've done.

I can talk more about Ryzen De-lid temp experiences if so requested, but here I'll try to stick to FX in this thread.

So any how, I did FX experiments with TEC cooling. It was an issue running 8 cores and naked chips. So to hit beyond 5Ghz and a TEC while de-lidded, I cheated and shut down cores. But never the less.... Point is how low I was able to run the voltage at -5c to 0c and actually benchmark a single thread. IMO that's pretty good.
Heres the specs on that:

FX-8350 @ 5426.77Mhz TEC cooled, idle -6c in ss and 0c at single core load.
V-core @ only 1.464v - Used Asus M5A78L-MX Plus 4+1vrms. PiMod time of 17.223s.

So yea, cpu temps really do hold an FX behind big time. In fact the Leakage goes away A LOT. Not just a little. So if your at 50c, you'll never see 5.6Ghz like I was able to accomplish at even 0-10c even only two cores on ambient air or liquid. (I've tried)

You guys get these colder, believe me, you'll see some pretty amazing accomplishments.
I don't really want to go much further than 4950. I just want 5000. Like that's it. And I can get 5000 stable. But my CpuNB doesn't want to do 2700. Which is where the issue lies. Because I don't want to sacrifice CPU-NB for just 50mhz more core. So that's Why I am specifically looking at 303Bclk x16.5. Because it nets the least amount change to CPU NB or memory speed. Compared to 270Bclk or 250Bclk. It only adds 27 to my cpu NB and about 17 to my dram. So hypothetically it should be easier to stabilize.

Because 250bclk makes either a 2500 cpunb (stable @ 5GHz) or 2750 (not stable)

270BClk gives me 2700NB for 5GHz which is stable at 1800MHz DRAM. But then 2160 DRAM is unstable.
At least at the loosest timings I am willing to use (CL 11-11-11-31)

GHOST rev 3.5
(29 items)
Rura Penthe
(12 items)
CPU
AMD FX-8370 @ 4.95GHz 1.5V 2700MHz NB/3000MHz HTT
Motherboard
ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0
GPU
Sapphire R9-Fury 3840
GPU
Sapphire R9-Fury 3840
RAM
Corsair Vengeance 2133 4x4GB @ 2000 9-9-10-27 1CR
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 PRO 1TB
Hard Drive
WD Blue 500GB
Hard Drive
WD Blue 1 TB
Hard Drive
Samsung Spinpoint HD502HI
Power Supply
Antec High Current Pro Platinum 1300W
Cooling
XSPC D5 Bay Res
Cooling
1x CoolerMaster Storm Force 200
Cooling
2x EK-FC Fury X fullcovers
Cooling
XSPC Raystorm CPU Block
Cooling
EKWB Coolstream PE360
Cooling
6x CoolerMaster Jetflo's 120mm
Cooling
Laing D5 Vario
Cooling
EK-FC Terminal Dual Parallel
Cooling
2x EK-FC Fury X Backplates
Cooling
EKWB Coolstream CE280
Cooling
6 Corsair ML140's
Case
NZXT Phantom 820 Black
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Monitor
Dell SE2717H
Keyboard
Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Mouse
Mionix Naos 7000
Mouse
Mionix Alioth
Audio
GX Gaming SW-G2.1 3000
Audio
Kingston Hyper X Cloud Core
CPU
AMD Athlon 860K
Motherboard
Asus A88X-Pro
GPU
MSI R6850 Cyclone Power Edition
GPU
MSI R6850 Cyclone Power Edition
RAM
G-Skill Ares 2133 CL10 8GB (2x4GB)
Hard Drive
Seagate ST1000VX003
Optical Drive
Samsung HD502HI
Power Supply
Seagate M12II 620W
Cooling
Arctic Cooling Freezer A30
Case
Corsair Carbide SPEC-02
Operating System
Windows 10 Home Edition 64bit
Keyboard
Razer Lycrosa
CPU
Intel Celeron G1840
Motherboard
MSI Z97-Guard Pro
GPU
Gigabyte RX580 Gaming 4G
GPU
Gigabyte RX570 Gaming 4G
GPU
XFX RX480 reference edition 8G
GPU
Gigabyte RX570 Gaming 4g
GPU
Gigabyte RX570 Gaming 4G
RAM
G-Skill Ares F3-1600C9D
Hard Drive
Samsung 750 Evo 120GB
Power Supply
Gigabyte XP1200M
Cooling
Stock
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲
Alastair is offline  
post #68363 of 68369 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 04:30 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
AVATARAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 65
Rep: 5 (Unique: 4)
Quote: Originally Posted by ShrimpBrime View Post
The naked core was having heat removed straight through to the cooler (water block) instead of heat soaking solder and IHS plate plus the TIM before the cooler (water block) and was less combined with the VRM heat through the tracings.

Once the PCB gets warmed up which is a slow process because it's not thermally conductive, it takes longer to cool off. The PCB being warm keeps the tracings warm and that's why FX users always see a higher socket temp. Kind of weird how it works, but I swear by the teens of de-lidded Phenoms Athlons and FX and Ryzen processors I've done.

I can talk more about Ryzen De-lid temp experiences if so requested, but here I'll try to stick to FX in this thread.

So any how, I did FX experiments with TEC cooling. It was an issue running 8 cores and naked chips. So to hit beyond 5Ghz and a TEC while de-lidded, I cheated and shut down cores. But never the less.... Point is how low I was able to run the voltage at -5c to 0c and actually benchmark a single thread. IMO that's pretty good.
Heres the specs on that:

FX-8350 @ 5426.77Mhz TEC cooled, idle -6c in ss and 0c at single core load.
V-core @ only 1.464v - Used Asus M5A78L-MX Plus 4+1vrms. PiMod time of 17.223s.

So yea, cpu temps really do hold an FX behind big time. In fact the Leakage goes away A LOT. Not just a little. So if your at 50c, you'll never see 5.6Ghz like I was able to accomplish at even 0-10c even only two cores on ambient air or liquid. (I've tried)

You guys get these colder, believe me, you'll see some pretty amazing accomplishments.
Thank you very much for this info !

That's explain why when some people do water cooling on VRM and Chipset and they can go above 5GHz easily, the PSB do not go transfer heat to other components.
And that explain me why when my system is cold I can use IntelBurnTest without problem but when it is used few hours it got black screen with same voltage.

Quote: Originally Posted by Alastair View Post
270BClk gives me 2700NB for 5GHz which is stable at 1800MHz DRAM. But then 2160 DRAM is unstable.
At least at the loosest timings I am willing to use (CL 11-11-11-31)
You need 2133MHz RAM with little OC or 2400MHz RAM.

My RAM is unstable above 2440MHz and I gain nothing at this speed because that I downclock it for lower timings.
AVATARAT is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #68364 of 68369 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 07:28 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
Alastair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Benoni (South Africa)
Posts: 5,979
Rep: 256 (Unique: 159)
Quote: Originally Posted by AVATARAT View Post
Thank you very much for this info !

That's explain why when some people do water cooling on VRM and Chipset and they can go above 5GHz easily, the PSB do not go transfer heat to other components.
And that explain me why when my system is cold I can use IntelBurnTest without problem but when it is used few hours it got black screen with same voltage.



You need 2133MHz RAM with little OC or 2400MHz RAM.

My RAM is unstable above 2440MHz and I gain nothing at this speed because that I downclock it for lower timings.
I have 2133 ram. But having four banks of it installed is stressful on Visheras memory controller. This ram unfortunately isn't great. 2 kits of Vengeance 2133cl11. But they aren't matching kits. One is Samsung. One is Micron. And they don't play well together (thanks corsair) I am getting new ram. When I can afford it. I'm currently looking at getting 32GB (8x4) of Adata XPG V3 2600. I don't think the IMC will handle 2600MHz. But my goal is [email protected] cas9 or lower. But at the moment it's not the ram I am worried about. This ram is 2000 at cas 9 stable. Which isn't the issue. The issue is getting 303Bclk stable. Because just that 27MHz onto my CPU-NB clock is throwing the whole overclock. And keeping it cool works as Shrimpbrine has mentioned. If I crank my backside socket fan to the max I can keep it a bit stable for longer in the stress test. But I need to get it stable in a way that isn't an assault to my ears. 6 fans @ 2400rpm and another 7 at 2000 about four feet away. Can really grind your gears.

GHOST rev 3.5
(29 items)
Rura Penthe
(12 items)
CPU
AMD FX-8370 @ 4.95GHz 1.5V 2700MHz NB/3000MHz HTT
Motherboard
ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0
GPU
Sapphire R9-Fury 3840
GPU
Sapphire R9-Fury 3840
RAM
Corsair Vengeance 2133 4x4GB @ 2000 9-9-10-27 1CR
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 PRO 1TB
Hard Drive
WD Blue 500GB
Hard Drive
WD Blue 1 TB
Hard Drive
Samsung Spinpoint HD502HI
Power Supply
Antec High Current Pro Platinum 1300W
Cooling
XSPC D5 Bay Res
Cooling
1x CoolerMaster Storm Force 200
Cooling
2x EK-FC Fury X fullcovers
Cooling
XSPC Raystorm CPU Block
Cooling
EKWB Coolstream PE360
Cooling
6x CoolerMaster Jetflo's 120mm
Cooling
Laing D5 Vario
Cooling
EK-FC Terminal Dual Parallel
Cooling
2x EK-FC Fury X Backplates
Cooling
EKWB Coolstream CE280
Cooling
6 Corsair ML140's
Case
NZXT Phantom 820 Black
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Monitor
Dell SE2717H
Keyboard
Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Mouse
Mionix Naos 7000
Mouse
Mionix Alioth
Audio
GX Gaming SW-G2.1 3000
Audio
Kingston Hyper X Cloud Core
CPU
AMD Athlon 860K
Motherboard
Asus A88X-Pro
GPU
MSI R6850 Cyclone Power Edition
GPU
MSI R6850 Cyclone Power Edition
RAM
G-Skill Ares 2133 CL10 8GB (2x4GB)
Hard Drive
Seagate ST1000VX003
Optical Drive
Samsung HD502HI
Power Supply
Seagate M12II 620W
Cooling
Arctic Cooling Freezer A30
Case
Corsair Carbide SPEC-02
Operating System
Windows 10 Home Edition 64bit
Keyboard
Razer Lycrosa
CPU
Intel Celeron G1840
Motherboard
MSI Z97-Guard Pro
GPU
Gigabyte RX580 Gaming 4G
GPU
Gigabyte RX570 Gaming 4G
GPU
XFX RX480 reference edition 8G
GPU
Gigabyte RX570 Gaming 4g
GPU
Gigabyte RX570 Gaming 4G
RAM
G-Skill Ares F3-1600C9D
Hard Drive
Samsung 750 Evo 120GB
Power Supply
Gigabyte XP1200M
Cooling
Stock
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲
Alastair is offline  
post #68365 of 68369 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 07:43 AM
FX-5000
 
ShrimpBrime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 893
Rep: 64 (Unique: 47)
Well Alastair, try bumping NB chipset voltage up some more. Actively cooled should be ok up to 1.3-1.35v safely.


ShrimpBrime is offline  
post #68366 of 68369 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 09:35 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
Alastair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Benoni (South Africa)
Posts: 5,979
Rep: 256 (Unique: 159)
Quote: Originally Posted by ShrimpBrime View Post
Well Alastair, try bumping NB chipset voltage up some more. Actively cooled should be ok up to 1.3-1.35v safely.
I actually haven't bumped NB chipset much above stock. Which I think is 1.15. I think my setting is. 1.15125 or something along those lines. I haven't wanted to add much to it since the Northbridge and VRM heatsinks are joined by a heatpipe and I was worried it might dump heat into the VRM. But illl give it a shot.

GHOST rev 3.5
(29 items)
Rura Penthe
(12 items)
CPU
AMD FX-8370 @ 4.95GHz 1.5V 2700MHz NB/3000MHz HTT
Motherboard
ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0
GPU
Sapphire R9-Fury 3840
GPU
Sapphire R9-Fury 3840
RAM
Corsair Vengeance 2133 4x4GB @ 2000 9-9-10-27 1CR
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 PRO 1TB
Hard Drive
WD Blue 500GB
Hard Drive
WD Blue 1 TB
Hard Drive
Samsung Spinpoint HD502HI
Power Supply
Antec High Current Pro Platinum 1300W
Cooling
XSPC D5 Bay Res
Cooling
1x CoolerMaster Storm Force 200
Cooling
2x EK-FC Fury X fullcovers
Cooling
XSPC Raystorm CPU Block
Cooling
EKWB Coolstream PE360
Cooling
6x CoolerMaster Jetflo's 120mm
Cooling
Laing D5 Vario
Cooling
EK-FC Terminal Dual Parallel
Cooling
2x EK-FC Fury X Backplates
Cooling
EKWB Coolstream CE280
Cooling
6 Corsair ML140's
Case
NZXT Phantom 820 Black
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Monitor
Dell SE2717H
Keyboard
Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Mouse
Mionix Naos 7000
Mouse
Mionix Alioth
Audio
GX Gaming SW-G2.1 3000
Audio
Kingston Hyper X Cloud Core
CPU
AMD Athlon 860K
Motherboard
Asus A88X-Pro
GPU
MSI R6850 Cyclone Power Edition
GPU
MSI R6850 Cyclone Power Edition
RAM
G-Skill Ares 2133 CL10 8GB (2x4GB)
Hard Drive
Seagate ST1000VX003
Optical Drive
Samsung HD502HI
Power Supply
Seagate M12II 620W
Cooling
Arctic Cooling Freezer A30
Case
Corsair Carbide SPEC-02
Operating System
Windows 10 Home Edition 64bit
Keyboard
Razer Lycrosa
CPU
Intel Celeron G1840
Motherboard
MSI Z97-Guard Pro
GPU
Gigabyte RX580 Gaming 4G
GPU
Gigabyte RX570 Gaming 4G
GPU
XFX RX480 reference edition 8G
GPU
Gigabyte RX570 Gaming 4g
GPU
Gigabyte RX570 Gaming 4G
RAM
G-Skill Ares F3-1600C9D
Hard Drive
Samsung 750 Evo 120GB
Power Supply
Gigabyte XP1200M
Cooling
Stock
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲
Alastair is offline  
post #68367 of 68369 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 12:32 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
AVATARAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 65
Rep: 5 (Unique: 4)
Quote: Originally Posted by Alastair View Post
I am getting new ram. When I can afford it. I'm currently looking at getting 32GB (8x4) of Adata XPG V3 2600. I don't think the IMC will handle 2600MHz. But my goal is [email protected] cas9 or lower.
Your mobo will set the 2600MHz RAM at 2133MHz as default and by bclk you can OC your RAM and go up after that.

Quote: Originally Posted by Alastair View Post
The issue is getting 303Bclk stable. Because just that 27MHz onto my CPU-NB clock is throwing the whole overclock.
HWInfo64
VIN5 = NB voltage
Temperature 2 = Chipset

That's on my mobo.
You can look at your mobo how much is NB voltage. It's at auto and you can see how much it is at moment min/max. When NB need more voltage and at auto is not enough you must add your manual at stock+X= to be equivalent on what you see in program and to add after that few steps more or less. It's very sensitive about the right voltage.
So you will not go much more as heat which one is your wondering.

Quote: Originally Posted by Alastair View Post
But I need to get it stable in a way that isn't an assault to my ears. 6 fans @ 2400rpm and another 7 at 2000 about four feet away. Can really grind your gears.
Oh why so much fans ?
Attached Images
 
AVATARAT is offline  
post #68368 of 68369 (permalink) Old 05-10-2019, 12:55 PM
AMD Overclocker
 
Alastair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Benoni (South Africa)
Posts: 5,979
Rep: 256 (Unique: 159)
Quote: Originally Posted by AVATARAT View Post
Your mobo will set the 2600MHz RAM at 2133MHz as default and by bclk you can OC your RAM and go up after that.
My motherboard provides multi for up to 2400 at stock if I remember correctly. This motherboard is awesome. When I was running 8GB (2x4GB) 2400 cas 9 was easy as all heck on the Samsung Vengeance sticks.



HWInfo64
VIN5 = NB voltage
Temperature 2 = Chipset
Quote: Originally Posted by AVATARAT View Post
That's on my mobo.
You can look at your mobo how much is NB voltage. It's at auto and you can see how much it is at moment min/max. When NB need more voltage and at auto is not enough you must add your manual at stock+X= to be equivalent on what you see in program and to add after that few steps more or less. It's very sensitive about the right voltage.
So you will not go much more as heat which one is your wondering.
I know how much NB voltage thanks to my AI Suite. It is really useful and doest crash the system like it did with Sabertooth R2.0. I will mess around with the NB voltage. I am wondering how it will help stabilise CPU-NB or Bclk. Since I thought the NB voltage assisted with HTT clocks. But I will try it anyway.


Quote: Originally Posted by AVATARAT View Post
Oh why so much fans ?
Because water cooling. Push pull Corsair ML140's on my EKWB CE280mm rad. And Push/Pull CoolerMaster Jetflo 120's on my PE360mm rad. + Ml140's inside case as exhaust and airflow directing. 1x AFB0712HHB on VRM duty. 1x CoolerMaster Storm Force 200 front intake and 1x CoolerMaster XtraFlo Slim 120mm doing backside motherboard socket and VRM cooling.



And all of those punching 100% causes one mighty racket. I normally try maintain everything at 1500rpm or less.

If You Can Cool It! You Can Clock It! (AMD's Vishera)
GHOST rev 3.5
(29 items)
Rura Penthe
(12 items)
CPU
AMD FX-8370 @ 4.95GHz 1.5V 2700MHz NB/3000MHz HTT
Motherboard
ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0
GPU
Sapphire R9-Fury 3840
GPU
Sapphire R9-Fury 3840
RAM
Corsair Vengeance 2133 4x4GB @ 2000 9-9-10-27 1CR
Hard Drive
Samsung 850 PRO 1TB
Hard Drive
WD Blue 500GB
Hard Drive
WD Blue 1 TB
Hard Drive
Samsung Spinpoint HD502HI
Power Supply
Antec High Current Pro Platinum 1300W
Cooling
XSPC D5 Bay Res
Cooling
1x CoolerMaster Storm Force 200
Cooling
2x EK-FC Fury X fullcovers
Cooling
XSPC Raystorm CPU Block
Cooling
EKWB Coolstream PE360
Cooling
6x CoolerMaster Jetflo's 120mm
Cooling
Laing D5 Vario
Cooling
EK-FC Terminal Dual Parallel
Cooling
2x EK-FC Fury X Backplates
Cooling
EKWB Coolstream CE280
Cooling
6 Corsair ML140's
Case
NZXT Phantom 820 Black
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Monitor
Dell SE2717H
Keyboard
Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Mouse
Mionix Naos 7000
Mouse
Mionix Alioth
Audio
GX Gaming SW-G2.1 3000
Audio
Kingston Hyper X Cloud Core
CPU
AMD Athlon 860K
Motherboard
Asus A88X-Pro
GPU
MSI R6850 Cyclone Power Edition
GPU
MSI R6850 Cyclone Power Edition
RAM
G-Skill Ares 2133 CL10 8GB (2x4GB)
Hard Drive
Seagate ST1000VX003
Optical Drive
Samsung HD502HI
Power Supply
Seagate M12II 620W
Cooling
Arctic Cooling Freezer A30
Case
Corsair Carbide SPEC-02
Operating System
Windows 10 Home Edition 64bit
Keyboard
Razer Lycrosa
CPU
Intel Celeron G1840
Motherboard
MSI Z97-Guard Pro
GPU
Gigabyte RX580 Gaming 4G
GPU
Gigabyte RX570 Gaming 4G
GPU
XFX RX480 reference edition 8G
GPU
Gigabyte RX570 Gaming 4g
GPU
Gigabyte RX570 Gaming 4G
RAM
G-Skill Ares F3-1600C9D
Hard Drive
Samsung 750 Evo 120GB
Power Supply
Gigabyte XP1200M
Cooling
Stock
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro
▲ hide details ▲
Alastair is offline  
post #68369 of 68369 (permalink) Old 05-11-2019, 04:35 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
AVATARAT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 65
Rep: 5 (Unique: 4)
Isn't your mobo at your signature ?

https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards...pecifications/
4 x DIMM, Max. 32GB, DDR3 1866*/2133(O.C.)/1600/1333/1066 MHz ECC, Non-ECC, Un-buffered Memory

So same as main.

My NB is 1.175v at default but this is on 200fsb when I overclock fsb it goes high at 232 I add 0.05 because at auto is not stable.
I don't know how AI Suite monitoring your system, but you can try HWinfo for me this is one of best monitoring softwares
For 300fsb I suppose that your voltage is more than 1.30-1.33 you can't overclock it without more voltage

AVATARAT is offline  
Closed Thread

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off