[Official] RYZEN 7 1800X | 1700X |1700 Owners Club & 4GHz+ Club - Page 68 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] RYZEN 7 1800X | 1700X |1700 Owners Club & 4GHz+ Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #671 of 19153 (permalink) Old 03-02-2017, 06:21 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Digitalwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 466
Rep: 44 (Unique: 36)
Quote:
Originally Posted by madweazl View Post

I've been having trouble with Amazon shipping anything out quickly the past month or so (using Prime); the last four or five orders have taken up to four days to ship, then arrived in the typical two days.

When I order actual "sold by Amazon" I don't have problems usually (there are a couple of Prime Sellers that I buy water cooling parts from).

To be honest Ryzen launch seems a bit odd in general. Newegg was shipping cpu's out on the 1st... I don't think I've ever seen Newegg ship the day before previously. Now with Kabylake my 7700K shipped from Amazon the day before... Then motherboards seemed mostly awol at online retailers... yet I see people posting about 20 or more of various models at MicroCenter etc (there are no brick and mortar stores of any kind near where I live).

I ended up hitting the cancel button on my entire Amazon order. There was no update of any kind and it seemed like it was obviously not going to ship.. so why bother.

My Newegg cpu shipped yesterday... oddly my motherboard was still simply sitting there as a pre order today, but I noticed it listed as "in stock". So I killed my pre-order and ordered it again as "in stock"... the board was packaging a few minutes later and then the listing was changed to "out of stock". I don't think I would have had my motherboard shipped today if I hadn't done that.. which I've never had to do before either.

Every online retailer I looked at... just seems really off with Ryzen. It's almost like when the 6700K came out and you couldn't buy it anywhere in the US... except apparently every B&M store around has the cpus and motherboards... just not online vendors.
Digitalwolf is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #672 of 19153 (permalink) Old 03-02-2017, 06:22 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
axiumone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 2,714
Rep: 196 (Unique: 159)
Picked up a 1700 for buddies cinema4d build. Working on getting 4.0 stable. So far, memory is really stability is a little finicky. Got it running at [email protected] with two 8GB sticks. Every other reboot resets the memory to 2133.
Pics (Click to show)


axiumone is offline  
post #673 of 19153 (permalink) Old 03-02-2017, 06:26 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: France/Armenia/US/Lebanon
Posts: 4,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by axiumone View Post

Picked up a 1700 for buddies cinema4d build. Working on getting 4.0 stable. So far, memory is really stability is a little finicky. Got it running at [email protected] with two 8GB sticks. Every other reboot resets the memory to 2133.
Pics (Click to show)



Were you able to run 3200mhz on that board without issues? Its the board i have coming with corsair 3200mhz memory.

Also i would love to know what cooler you used and the max temps hehe.
bluej511 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #674 of 19153 (permalink) Old 03-02-2017, 06:45 PM
GPU Enthusiast
 
rv8000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2,393
Rep: 185 (Unique: 140)
Quote:
Originally Posted by axiumone View Post

Picked up a 1700 for buddies cinema4d build. Working on getting 4.0 stable. So far, memory is really stability is a little finicky. Got it running at [email protected] with two 8GB sticks. Every other reboot resets the memory to 2133.
Pics (Click to show)



Really glad I went for the 1700 at this point thumb.gif

And now I really wish I had gotten faster shipping for my board mad.gif

Steins Gate
(16 items)
CPU
i7 8700k
Motherboard
EVGA Z390 Dark
GPU
Radeon 7
RAM
2x8GB DDR4 3600 c17 @ 4300 c19 2T
Hard Drive
960 Evo
Hard Drive
850 Evo
Power Supply
EVGA 750w G2
Cooling
Thermalright True Spirit 140 Direct
Case
Fractal Design S2
Monitor
Acer ed323qur
Keyboard
CM MK Pro S
Mouse
G703
Mousepad
Logitech Powerplay
Audio
Polk tsi 100
Audio
HD518
Audio
Topping MX3
▲ hide details ▲
rv8000 is offline  
post #675 of 19153 (permalink) Old 03-02-2017, 06:55 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
The Stilt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2,266
Rep: 749 (Unique: 286)
Quote:
Originally Posted by gupsterg View Post

So VCORE point on CH6 will show actual voltage of "Shadow PStates"?

Any light you can shed on VDDP?

The voltage during the residence in Boost or XFR states, which are shadowed can be measured from the test points the same way any other voltage can. However the CPU might not reside in these states constantly and because of that the actual voltage might vary. However during a constant workload there is no issues in measuring the voltage. Also since the SMU will automatically adjust the negative voltage offset, depending on load and temperatures the actual voltage might slightly vary because of that too.

VDDP_S0 (VDD_18_S0) is the supply voltage of PCI-E Phys during high performance state. Increasing it might be beneficial if the BCLK (and PCIe CLK) has been increased from stock
The Stilt is offline  
post #676 of 19153 (permalink) Old 03-02-2017, 07:01 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
JJy3k10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 11
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickeykool View Post

I ended up canceling amazon and picked up CH6 + 1700x from microcenter. I didn't read thru the threads but what temperature monitoring software works w/ ryzen? I have tried Core Temp and Real Temp but its not updated for the new chips yet.

A lot of the Youtubers with Ryzen have been using Ryzen Master to check temps. Its probably the best bet until 3rd party apps catch up.
JJy3k10 is offline  
post #677 of 19153 (permalink) Old 03-02-2017, 07:09 PM
either freeze or burn
 
mus1mus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: ILOILO - Philippines
Posts: 9,530
Rep: 459 (Unique: 230)
JJ is building one live.

D I S C L A I M E R
If you find a posting or message from me offensive, inappropriate, or disruptive, please ignore it.
If you don't know how to ignore a posting, complain to me and I will be only too happy to demonstrate...
mus1mus is offline  
post #678 of 19153 (permalink) Old 03-02-2017, 07:24 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Mikesamuel112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: NC
Posts: 953
Rep: 46 (Unique: 39)
Must watch!! 1700 [3.9 Ghz] vs 7700K [5.0 Ghz]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BXVIPo_qbc4

Mikesamuel112 is offline  
post #679 of 19153 (permalink) Old 03-02-2017, 07:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
RyzenChrist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Depths Of Hell
Posts: 212
Rep: 21 (Unique: 15)
My 1700 is stable at 4Ghz with 1.4v right now. It wont do 4.2 for anything.

Amd Ryzen R7 1700
Asus X370 Crosshair VI Hero
16GB Corsair Vengence LPX 3600
Amd Pro Duo X 2
Corsair AX1500I

Hwbot : RyzenChrist
RyzenChrist is offline  
post #680 of 19153 (permalink) Old 03-02-2017, 07:29 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
axiumone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 2,714
Rep: 196 (Unique: 159)
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluej511 View Post

Were you able to run 3200mhz on that board without issues? Its the board i have coming with corsair 3200mhz memory.

Also i would love to know what cooler you used and the max temps hehe.

If it's anything like intel, then it's more up to the IMC in the chip than the motherboard. Other then the annoying issue that resets the memory to 2133 every unstable reboot, the 3200 kit seems to work fine. I'm only testing two sticks at the moment.

Cooler is an old h100i v1 I had laying around. Temps seem fine, around 60c at load testing [email protected]
Quote:
Originally Posted by rv8000 View Post

Really glad I went for the 1700 at this point thumb.gif

Same. I had a 1800x on preorder this morning, but after reading about the overclocking headroom of these chips I decided to risk it with a 1700.
axiumone is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off