[Official] RYZEN 5 Owners Club - Page 372 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

[Official] RYZEN 5 Owners Club

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3711 of 3827 (permalink) Old 08-11-2019, 06:45 AM
AMD OVERLOCKER
 
rastaviper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: CYPRUS
Posts: 158
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Hmm scan doesn't look like a good option.
The 3600x is 10 pounds more expensive than overclockers, the aorus elite 5 pounds more expensive and the ram team dark is not an option for buying..

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

  • Ryzen 3600x @4300 v1.34
  • Gigabyte Aorus Elite x570
  • G-SkillLL F4-3200C15D-16GTZ Trident Z Series CL15 Bdies @3733 16-15-15-1T 1.39v
Offical Ryzen 5 3600x Owner!
rastaviper is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3712 of 3827 (permalink) Old 08-12-2019, 04:10 AM
AMD OVERLOCKER
 
rastaviper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: CYPRUS
Posts: 158
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Finally ordered the 3600x and rest of items from Amazon UK.
Is there a dedicated thread about that cpu?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

  • Ryzen 3600x @4300 v1.34
  • Gigabyte Aorus Elite x570
  • G-SkillLL F4-3200C15D-16GTZ Trident Z Series CL15 Bdies @3733 16-15-15-1T 1.39v
Offical Ryzen 5 3600x Owner!
rastaviper is online now  
post #3713 of 3827 (permalink) Old 08-14-2019, 11:15 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
rdr09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: From the US but lives in Africa
Posts: 18,663
Rep: 864 (Unique: 632)
Quote: Originally Posted by rastaviper View Post
Finally ordered the 3600x and rest of items from Amazon UK.
Is there a dedicated thread about that cpu?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
None that I know of. If OP allows, we could probably just join here. Just got my 3600 installed and surprised that it runs rather cool contrary to what I've read about it. This is at optimized default in the bios (all stock) with RAM at 2400MHz CL16.

Both Clock and Voltage downclock using Windows Balance Plan with minimum processor state at 25%.

Motherboard: Asus Prime X470 Pro
BIOS: 5007.

You gonna love it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Cine 15 3600 Stock.JPG
Views:	50
Size:	395.6 KB
ID:	289030  


[email protected] 6 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2211392 4.6 @ 4 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2216580
5.0 @ 8 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2511322
2nd AMD Build
(10 items)
CPU
2700
Motherboard
X470
GPU
290
RAM
3200 CL14
Hard Drive
1000
Power Supply
700
Case
212
Operating System
10/64
Monitor
40 1080
Keyboard
M100
▲ hide details ▲
rdr09 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3714 of 3827 (permalink) Old 08-16-2019, 02:29 PM
AMD OVERLOCKER
 
rastaviper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: CYPRUS
Posts: 158
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by rdr09 View Post
None that I know of. If OP allows, we could probably just join here. Just got my 3600 installed and surprised that it runs rather cool contrary to what I've read about it. This is at optimized default in the bios (all stock) with RAM at 2400MHz CL16.



Both Clock and Voltage downclock using Windows Balance Plan with minimum processor state at 25%.



Motherboard: Asus Prime X470 Pro

BIOS: 5007.



You gonna love it.
Good job man!

Next week I am expecting my 3600x+ Gigabyte 570 aorus elite+g.skill trident 16gb Cas15 3200 and can't wait to start experimenting and benchmarking with them.
I noticed that everybody is using Cinebench for benchmarks. I have also bought 3D mark.
I plan to transfer my current windows 10 together with my evo ssd from my current setup to the new one.

Anything else I should keep in mind?


Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

  • Ryzen 3600x @4300 v1.34
  • Gigabyte Aorus Elite x570
  • G-SkillLL F4-3200C15D-16GTZ Trident Z Series CL15 Bdies @3733 16-15-15-1T 1.39v
Offical Ryzen 5 3600x Owner!
rastaviper is online now  
post #3715 of 3827 (permalink) Old 08-16-2019, 03:03 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
rdr09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: From the US but lives in Africa
Posts: 18,663
Rep: 864 (Unique: 632)
Quote: Originally Posted by rastaviper View Post
Good job man!

Next week I am expecting my 3600x+ Gigabyte 570 aorus elite+g.skill trident 16gb Cas15 3200 and can't wait to start experimenting and benchmarking with them.
I noticed that everybody is using Cinebench for benchmarks. I have also bought 3D mark.
I plan to transfer my current windows 10 together with my evo ssd from my current setup to the new one.

Anything else I should keep in mind?


Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
If you will use the stock cooler temporarily, scrape off the stock paste and replace it with something like MX-4. You might find the stock cooler lacking but it will do for stock settings. In the future, invest to something like this.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06ZYB8K77..._t4_B07BY6F8D9

You can ask here to get a better idea about the board. Like which BIOS to avoid,

https://www.overclock.net/forum/11-a...rs-thread.html

I applied the paste as shown in the pic.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	paste.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	38.9 KB
ID:	289604  


[email protected] 6 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2211392 4.6 @ 4 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2216580
5.0 @ 8 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2511322
2nd AMD Build
(10 items)
CPU
2700
Motherboard
X470
GPU
290
RAM
3200 CL14
Hard Drive
1000
Power Supply
700
Case
212
Operating System
10/64
Monitor
40 1080
Keyboard
M100
▲ hide details ▲
rdr09 is offline  
post #3716 of 3827 (permalink) Old 08-16-2019, 04:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jclafi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 792
Rep: 55 (Unique: 37)
=D

Mine R5 3600 runs quite cool too, even overlclocked.

I´m using 1.408v and 1.2SOC to a rock solid 4.2 Ghz. Such easy over!

Comparing my old R5 2600 @ 4.2 too, the results are excelent! Same motherboard, memory, SSD, just a CPU swap.

R5 2600 @ 4.2Ghz: S.C:176 - M.C: 1446
R5 3600 @ 4.2Ghz: S.C:198 - M.C: 1676

The new CPU at the same clock of the old, is faster! About 12.5% in single core and 16% multi core.

Such great value CPU!

Quote: Originally Posted by rdr09 View Post
None that I know of. If OP allows, we could probably just join here. Just got my 3600 installed and surprised that it runs rather cool contrary to what I've read about it. This is at optimized default in the bios (all stock) with RAM at 2400MHz CL16.

Both Clock and Voltage downclock using Windows Balance Plan with minimum processor state at 25%.

Motherboard: Asus Prime X470 Pro
BIOS: 5007.

You gonna love it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SC.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	370.0 KB
ID:	289612  

Click image for larger version

Name:	MC.jpg
Views:	21
Size:	361.9 KB
ID:	289614  

Click image for larger version

Name:	CPU.png
Views:	28
Size:	37.4 KB
ID:	289616  


AMD R5 3600 - MSI X470 Gaming Pro - nVIDIA GTX1060 6GB O.C - Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB @ 3200 - Cooler Master Storm Scout - Western Digital Green 240GB M.2 - Kyngston A400 480GB - Seagate Barracuda 1Tb - Cooler Master Hyper 212 Turbo - SamSung 32in LED - eVGA 750W - Razer Abyssus V2 - Logitech G27
jclafi is offline  
post #3717 of 3827 (permalink) Old 08-17-2019, 03:44 AM
AMD OVERLOCKER
 
rastaviper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: CYPRUS
Posts: 158
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by jclafi View Post
Mine R5 3600 runs quite cool too, even overlclocked.



I´m using 1.408v and 1.2SOC to a rock solid 4.2 Ghz. Such easy over!



Comparing my old R5 2600 @ 4.2 too, the results are excelent! Same motherboard, memory, SSD, just a CPU swap.



R5 2600 @ 4.2Ghz: S.C:176 - M.C: 1446

R5 3600 @ 4.2Ghz: S.C:198 - M.C: 1676



The new CPU at the same clock of the old, is faster! About 12.5% in single core and 16% multi core.



Such great value CPU!
Hey,

Are u using stock cooler or something else?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

  • Ryzen 3600x @4300 v1.34
  • Gigabyte Aorus Elite x570
  • G-SkillLL F4-3200C15D-16GTZ Trident Z Series CL15 Bdies @3733 16-15-15-1T 1.39v
Offical Ryzen 5 3600x Owner!
rastaviper is online now  
post #3718 of 3827 (permalink) Old 08-17-2019, 07:49 AM
AMD OVERLOCKER
 
rastaviper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: CYPRUS
Posts: 158
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by rdr09 View Post
If you will use the stock cooler temporarily, scrape off the stock paste and replace it with something like MX-4. You might find the stock cooler lacking but it will do for stock settings. In the future, invest to something like this.



https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06ZYB8K77..._t4_B07BY6F8D9

This looks amazing but also pretty expensive.
Any cheaper alternative?


Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

  • Ryzen 3600x @4300 v1.34
  • Gigabyte Aorus Elite x570
  • G-SkillLL F4-3200C15D-16GTZ Trident Z Series CL15 Bdies @3733 16-15-15-1T 1.39v
Offical Ryzen 5 3600x Owner!
rastaviper is online now  
post #3719 of 3827 (permalink) Old 08-17-2019, 01:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
gasolin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 726
Rep: 7 (Unique: 7)
Quote: Originally Posted by jclafi View Post
Mine R5 3600 runs quite cool too, even overlclocked.

I´m using 1.408v and 1.2SOC to a rock solid 4.2 Ghz. Such easy over!

Comparing my old R5 2600 @ 4.2 too, the results are excelent! Same motherboard, memory, SSD, just a CPU swap.

R5 2600 @ 4.2Ghz: S.C:176 - M.C: 1446
R5 3600 @ 4.2Ghz: S.C:198 - M.C: 1676

The new CPU at the same clock of the old, is faster! About 12.5% in single core and 16% multi core.

Such great value CPU!
For 24/7 use you shouldn't use more than 1.325 volt and you do know theres a newer bios version 5204
gasolin is offline  
post #3720 of 3827 (permalink) Old 08-17-2019, 01:49 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
gasolin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 726
Rep: 7 (Unique: 7)
Quote: Originally Posted by rastaviper View Post
This looks amazing but also pretty expensive.
Any cheaper alternative?


Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
Expensive?

No it's not expensive

https://www.newegg.com/cooler-master...-182-_-Product
gasolin is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (0 members and 4 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off