AMD Ryzen Raven Ridge Owners Club - 2400G, 2200G, 2700U, 2500U, 2300U. 2200U - Page 3 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

AMD Ryzen Raven Ridge Owners Club - 2400G, 2200G, 2700U, 2500U, 2300U. 2200U

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 34 (permalink) Old 09-01-2018, 07:18 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,532
Rep: 84 (Unique: 62)
Quote: Originally Posted by rdr09 View Post
@chris89 . i tried the PPM on my Phenom II X4 and score went up fr 287 to 309. Ha! Had to reboot the system to effect changes.

I'll try it on my R7 later. Thanks.
Nice dude! me too! I was surprised when my 3dmark Sky Diver physics went way up & my Cinebench R15, just from some simple tweaks.

Dell Precision T7500 : Dual Xeon X5675 @ 3.536Ghz X 24 Threads : 48 Gigabytes : Cinebench R15 : 1505 : AMD R9 390X 8GB @ 1173Mhz 1350mv 57599 Power Limit @ 1250Mhz memory error free on tight timings / since 1500mhz+ had errors galore
chris89 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 34 (permalink) Old 09-01-2018, 07:23 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,532
Rep: 84 (Unique: 62)
Quote: Originally Posted by rdr09 View Post
@chris89 . i tried the PPM on my Phenom II X4 and score went up fr 287 to 309. Ha! Had to reboot the system to effect changes.

I'll try it on my R7 later. Thanks.
Sick dude, everyone needs to use Rightmark PPM on their CPU if it feels like its not scoring quite high enough. It helps on all CPU's that fluctuate their clock & use Boost etc.

Dell Precision T7500 : Dual Xeon X5675 @ 3.536Ghz X 24 Threads : 48 Gigabytes : Cinebench R15 : 1505 : AMD R9 390X 8GB @ 1173Mhz 1350mv 57599 Power Limit @ 1250Mhz memory error free on tight timings / since 1500mhz+ had errors galore
chris89 is offline  
post #23 of 34 (permalink) Old 09-08-2018, 11:23 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,532
Rep: 84 (Unique: 62)
2500U doesn't work at anything higher than 2400mhz & its incompatible with the Gskill Ripjaws ddr4-3200 ram. CPU Defaults to 300Mhz, and won't budge, barely got into windows after a bunch of led light codes well one... 3 long 5 short

Dell Precision T7500 : Dual Xeon X5675 @ 3.536Ghz X 24 Threads : 48 Gigabytes : Cinebench R15 : 1505 : AMD R9 390X 8GB @ 1173Mhz 1350mv 57599 Power Limit @ 1250Mhz memory error free on tight timings / since 1500mhz+ had errors galore
chris89 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 34 (permalink) Old 09-17-2018, 01:51 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,532
Rep: 84 (Unique: 62)
how to unpark cpu

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\ControlSet001\Control\Po wer\PowerSettings\54533251-82be-4824-96c1-47b60b740d00\0cc5b647-c1df-4637-891a-dec35c318583]

1.open regedit
2.open find
3.paste the code : 0cc5b647-c1df-4637-891a-dec35c318583
in find and wait
4.change value max to 0
and done click ok.
Attached Files
File Type: zip UNPARK_RYZEN.zip (1,014 Bytes, 86 views)

Dell Precision T7500 : Dual Xeon X5675 @ 3.536Ghz X 24 Threads : 48 Gigabytes : Cinebench R15 : 1505 : AMD R9 390X 8GB @ 1173Mhz 1350mv 57599 Power Limit @ 1250Mhz memory error free on tight timings / since 1500mhz+ had errors galore

Last edited by chris89; 09-17-2018 at 01:55 PM.
chris89 is offline  
post #25 of 34 (permalink) Old 09-17-2018, 08:39 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
chris89's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2,532
Rep: 84 (Unique: 62)
http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53...&toolid=11111]
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20180917_215141.jpg
Views:	85
Size:	2.61 MB
ID:	218918  


Dell Precision T7500 : Dual Xeon X5675 @ 3.536Ghz X 24 Threads : 48 Gigabytes : Cinebench R15 : 1505 : AMD R9 390X 8GB @ 1173Mhz 1350mv 57599 Power Limit @ 1250Mhz memory error free on tight timings / since 1500mhz+ had errors galore
chris89 is offline  
post #26 of 34 (permalink) Old 09-23-2018, 06:28 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
Addict1973's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Calgary
Posts: 128
Rep: 8 (Unique: 8)
Quote: Originally Posted by chris89 View Post
2500U doesn't work at anything higher than 2400mhz & its incompatible with the Gskill Ripjaws ddr4-3200 ram. CPU Defaults to 300Mhz, and won't budge, barely got into windows after a bunch of led light codes well one... 3 long 5 short
I picked up the 2200g. Had some issues with the first kit i bought. Picked up some corsair LPX 3200 with an AMD stamp on the box and no worries. 3200 cas16. The only real issue was that my local retailer(Memory Express) didnt have any compatible 8gig kits. So I payed $260CDN on memory for my $130 dollar cpu.
Mmmm.
Seriously though this little chip is pretty cool. 3900Mhz cpu and 1300Mhz igpu. Stock voltages and cooler. @720P :-( I havent played anything yet that doesnt run quite well(50-70FPS) at medium to highish settings.


A real huge benefit to running Raven Ridge is that sans video card there is a tonne of room on top of the basement for some action figures!!!

"I dont have a lot of time to research it. I come on here in between working and having sex with my girlfriend. So I have to ask these questions." cheers.gif
-Topgearfan.

Addict1973 is offline  
post #27 of 34 (permalink) Old 12-20-2018, 08:44 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
2500u Vega 8
Can anyone try quake champions and see if you get stable fps and no stutters.. monitor CPU usage ?

Mine doesn't seem to go past 50-60% and performance is quite awful... Oh and mine is 25w swift 3 sf315 41 with HDD....not SSD... Sadly .
Dual channel 2400mhz 8gb ram

I'll try the ppm suggested above
I only got about 440cb on CPU render Everytime i try. Doesn't even go to 500

Last edited by Levi21xD; 12-21-2018 at 04:37 AM.
Levi21xD is offline  
post #28 of 34 (permalink) Old 12-20-2018, 09:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 2
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by chris89 View Post
I tweaked the CPU using RightMark Processor Power Management Tool & Got the 2500U up to nearly 640 Cinebench R15, vs my previous best of 544.
Mine doesn't even get to 500 it's stuck at 440-480 for some reason.. I did check uprof and STAPM was 25w and when I played. Agame it stayed at 25 for more than 1 hour.forever.

What's going on with my laptop. Acer swift 3 ryzen 2500u
I know there's no recent posts here but..hopefully this would get it started again.
I tried the ppm and it's still at 440-480 one time it reached 500 it was a cold startup but after that it went back to 440-480
Levi21xD is offline  
post #29 of 34 (permalink) Old 12-28-2018, 01:32 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Mayhem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 2,803
Rep: 278 (Unique: 197)
Been Playing with my Lenovo Yoga 530 ->

https://www.3dmark.com/pcm8hm3/40256...kbMLg35p8WO65E

https://www.3dmark.com/fs/17616087?u...bv7uWtCX7qNuww

https://www.3dmark.com/fs/17616614?f...3az2yxzL8q_bjE

Even managed a run on this -> (had to laugh my ass off it even ran)

https://www.3dmark.com/spy/5565930?f...hUlT9yLWnhoudw

Some old Guy who messes on in his little factory.
Started in Kichen, worked up to owning a factory!
How i did it i haven't got a clue and still don't know how i do it to this day!

All i can say is my Hobby is my job and i love my job.
Mayhem is offline  
post #30 of 34 (permalink) Old 01-27-2019, 01:15 PM
⤷ αC
 
AlphaC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 11,211
Rep: 913 (Unique: 592)
https://www.notebookcheck.net/ThinkP....400896.0.html
Quote:

As last year's X280, the Thinkpad X390 will also have an AMD counterpart. This model will be called ThinkPad X395 however and not ThinkPad A395, ending the ThinkPad A series after just two generations. The X395 will be released in June. The X series also includes a convertible option in form of the ThinkPad X390 Yoga.

► Recommended GPU Projects: [email protected] , [email protected] (FP64) (AMD moreso) ► Other notable GPU projects: [email protected] (Nvidia), GPUGrid (Nvidia) ► Project list


AlphaC is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off