Ryzen 5 2600 VS 2600X? - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Ryzen 5 2600 VS 2600X?

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-20-2018, 08:03 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
poah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: in a house
Posts: 610
Rep: 4 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by Ricwin View Post


I cant see any viable reason to buy the X over non X version. At the time when buying mine, the 2600 was E70 cheaper than the 2600X for no real gain other than a slight boost increase.

better clocks, better binning. I decided not to overclock mine as its a bit of a dog. Games fine under normal clocks with my RX480. Obviously would get more fps with the 2600x. I run a 1700 as well on another system. It's a pretty good overclocker.
poah is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-20-2018, 10:45 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Diwiak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 99
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by Conenubi701 View Post
2600X also gives you access to customize PBO settings on certain boards.

2600 is great if you know you're going to OC, 2600X is great if you want to just drop in and go while still having more tuning settings when you do decide to get into it.
PBO should be available for all Ryzen 2 CPUs afaik -

I have the option in bios with my 2600 too, all set to auto - and sometimes HWMonitor is showing clocks over 4GHz, VCore max at 1.250 - is this allright, maybe HWMon inaccuracy, or because of PBO allowed ??

2600 is a bargain now, I think X is definitely not worth extra €60.
Diwiak is offline  
post #13 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-20-2018, 10:55 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
jclafi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 792
Rep: 55 (Unique: 37)
If you can keep the R5 2600 cool the boost go to 4.0Ghz, at least mine goes.... That's really nice.

Such great value processor !

=D

AMD R5 3600 - MSI X470 Gaming Pro - nVIDIA GTX1060 6GB O.C - Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB @ 3200 - Cooler Master Storm Scout - Western Digital Green 240GB M.2 - Kyngston A400 480GB - Seagate Barracuda 1Tb - Cooler Master Hyper 212 Turbo - SamSung 32in LED - eVGA 750W - Razer Abyssus V2 - Logitech G27
jclafi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-30-2018, 12:59 PM
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 403
and then fight out of what mobo? a few pretty decent options from like MSI and Asus Bundled you could get...not bad at all. My Hynix kit Probably works with it. What I said good buy in late 18' I agree.

Well and I am in a bind again and no redundancy...cracked a block and killed a board and think a little water made it onto the cpu but not sure...making me think its gonna die tomorrow lol

Last edited by Jspinks020; 11-30-2018 at 05:20 PM.
Jspinks020 is offline  
post #15 of 18 (permalink) Old 02-04-2019, 09:43 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Mozarts2Geige's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 6
Rep: 0
Is p-state overclocking a thing on the 2600 or does the 2600 downclock with the windows plan?
Mozarts2Geige is offline  
post #16 of 18 (permalink) Old 02-05-2019, 12:00 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Diwiak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 99
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
?? Iam running now at constant 1.3xsomething V, ratio 41(constant 4.1GHz stable, max load max temp 70C), + HyperX DDR4 3200Mhz 1.36V CL16 @ 3400Mhz 1.36V CL16,
Cinebench +11% performance increase..
I didnt touch anything inside BIOS instead of CPU voltage and Ratio (leave factory/default/auto) even CnQ at auto, just set High performance power plan under Control panel inside windows,

In previous FX setup I was able to make an offset overclock, varying voltage and speed, but NOT working with Ryzen for me, any ideas for that??

Last edited by Diwiak; 02-05-2019 at 12:04 PM.
Diwiak is offline  
post #17 of 18 (permalink) Old 04-07-2019, 04:24 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
buddywh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 233
Rep: 7 (Unique: 7)
Quote: Originally Posted by Diwiak View Post
PBO should be available for all Ryzen 2 CPUs afaik -
But will it boost to 4.25Ghz like a 2600X will? or boost only to a 2600's max of 3.9-3.95.
buddywh is offline  
post #18 of 18 (permalink) Old 04-07-2019, 05:49 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
crazycrave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: N.C.
Posts: 359
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
You could just get the 1600 cheap as it comes with the heavy cooler and use the extra coin on 16Gb 3200Mhz memory as mine hits 2600x Fire Strike scores at 3.95Ghz with memory above 2933Mhz but that is all cores .

Ryzen 5 3600
Gigabyte AB350M-DS3H CF
G-SKill 16Gb
Red Dragon RX 570 8Gb
Corsair TX 650 watt

https://valid.x86.fr/yhrtin
crazycrave is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off