AMD FX-8320 overclock - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

AMD FX-8320 overclock

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-07-2018, 04:16 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
AMD FX-8320 overclock

I am trying to figure out how to push my AMD FX-8320 further, I have pushed it form 3.5 up to 4.1, I haven't messed with the voltages because I am really confused on them however I feel that could help a lot.

The specs on my computer are a:
Msi-760GM-P23
AMD FX-8320
Nvidia GTX-1050TI
SUBBY76 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-11-2018, 05:27 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
chrisjames61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Bronx, NYC
Posts: 3,310
Rep: 169 (Unique: 99)
Quote: Originally Posted by SUBBY76 View Post
I am trying to figure out how to push my AMD FX-8320 further, I have pushed it form 3.5 up to 4.1, I haven't messed with the voltages because I am really confused on them however I feel that could help a lot.

The specs on my computer are a:
Msi-760GM-P23
AMD FX-8320
Nvidia GTX-1050TI
You can forget about overclocking with that toy motherboard.

Ryzen- Too lazy to list everything. ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Hero- R5 1600, MSI Gaming Titanium- R5 2400G
chrisjames61 is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-11-2018, 01:22 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
jclafi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 797
Rep: 55 (Unique: 37)
You will burn something w/ that crappy motherboard. At least put a fan in the VRM to help w/ CPU throttling.

AMD R5 3600 - MSI X470 Gaming Pro - nVIDIA GTX1060 6GB O.C - Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB @ 3200 - Cooler Master Storm Scout - Western Digital Green 240GB M.2 - Kyngston A400 480GB - Seagate Barracuda 1Tb - Cooler Master Hyper 212 Turbo - SamSung 32in LED - eVGA 750W - Razer Abyssus V2 - Logitech G27
jclafi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-11-2018, 06:30 PM
Retired Staff
 
Mad Pistol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: The Beach, Florida
Posts: 6,252
Rep: 285 (Unique: 205)
As others have pointed out, the motherboard will need to be upgraded in order to get a decent overclock. The VRMs are not designed to overclock an 8-core FX processor... those things use A LOT of power.

On the bright side, the motherboard has integrated graphics.




Last edited by Mad Pistol; 11-11-2018 at 06:35 PM.
Mad Pistol is offline  
Reply

Tags
amd fx-8320 , Help Needed , Overclocking For Dummies , overclocking help

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off