2200G set to 1080p TV reporting 2160p - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

2200G set to 1080p TV reporting 2160p

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-03-2019, 03:05 PM - Thread Starter
1689 Federalist
 
lightsout's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 11,179
Rep: 239 (Unique: 206)
2200G set to 1080p TV reporting 2160p

I am having some issues with a 2200G hooked up to a Samsung 4K TV, MU6290 is the model.

I set the GPU (Ryzen graphics) to 1080p, set GPU scaling in the driver but the TV still reports it is getting a 2160p signal. I thought my receiver was the issue but straight to the TV is the same problem.

The problem I have that made me notice this is the TV constantly flashes as it appears that the TV is losing its signal, it goes green for a moment and then comes back on. I also have hooked up an Nvidia shield and never have issues. The losing the signal thing happened also with an Intel NUC.

I am at a lost here and getting frustrated. Thinking now maybe its the TV, I have went through a number of high speed certified HDMI cable. I am currently using a $25 blue jeans cable so I don't think its that.

Black Box
(11 items)
CPU
R5 2600X
Motherboard
Asus Strix B450-I
GPU
EVGA RTX 2060 Ultra XC
RAM
GSkill 16gb 3200c14 Flare
Hard Drive
500gb SSD
Power Supply
EVGA G1+ 850
Cooling
Macho Rev B
Case
NZXT H200 Black
Monitor
LG 32GK650F-B 1440p 144hz
Mouse
Sensei Raw
Audio
Sony Core Bookshelves
▲ hide details ▲


lightsout is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-03-2019, 04:31 PM
Kill Confirmed
 
speed_demon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 998
Rep: 57 (Unique: 47)
Have you updated the TV to the latest firmware?


speed_demon is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-03-2019, 05:05 PM - Thread Starter
1689 Federalist
 
lightsout's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 11,179
Rep: 239 (Unique: 206)
Quote: Originally Posted by speed_demon View Post
Have you updated the TV to the latest firmware?
It is yes.

Black Box
(11 items)
CPU
R5 2600X
Motherboard
Asus Strix B450-I
GPU
EVGA RTX 2060 Ultra XC
RAM
GSkill 16gb 3200c14 Flare
Hard Drive
500gb SSD
Power Supply
EVGA G1+ 850
Cooling
Macho Rev B
Case
NZXT H200 Black
Monitor
LG 32GK650F-B 1440p 144hz
Mouse
Sensei Raw
Audio
Sony Core Bookshelves
▲ hide details ▲


lightsout is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-04-2019, 06:32 AM - Thread Starter
1689 Federalist
 
lightsout's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 11,179
Rep: 239 (Unique: 206)
bump

Black Box
(11 items)
CPU
R5 2600X
Motherboard
Asus Strix B450-I
GPU
EVGA RTX 2060 Ultra XC
RAM
GSkill 16gb 3200c14 Flare
Hard Drive
500gb SSD
Power Supply
EVGA G1+ 850
Cooling
Macho Rev B
Case
NZXT H200 Black
Monitor
LG 32GK650F-B 1440p 144hz
Mouse
Sensei Raw
Audio
Sony Core Bookshelves
▲ hide details ▲


lightsout is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-04-2019, 06:53 AM
404 Title Not Found
 
accskyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: USA- Pennsylvania
Posts: 2,311
Rep: 196 (Unique: 188)
Have you tried with scaling settings off on the tv? Samsung usually uses "fit to screen".

Also, have you tried a different monitor or tv with the same output/cable?

900D
(14 items)
CPU
5820k
Motherboard
MSI X99 S Plus
GPU
Powercolor 290x
RAM
F4-3000C15Q-32GRBB
Hard Drive
512gb Samsung 950 Pro M.2
Power Supply
Seasonic 760w Platinum
Cooling
custom loop
Case
Corsair 900D
Operating System
Windows 10 x64
Monitor
Asus VG248QE
Keyboard
Tesoro Durandal
Mouse
Moinix Naos 8200
Mouse
Razor Goliathus Speed
Audio
SB X-FI Titanium
▲ hide details ▲


accskyman is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-04-2019, 06:58 AM - Thread Starter
1689 Federalist
 
lightsout's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 11,179
Rep: 239 (Unique: 206)
Quote: Originally Posted by accskyman View Post
Have you tried with scaling settings off on the tv? Samsung usually uses "fit to screen".

Also, have you tried a different monitor or tv with the same output/cable?
Yeah the devices have never had an issue plugged into anything else, upon further searching it seems that these tv's have a common issue like mine, Samsung has done nothing, there is an 8 page thread in the samsung forum about it.

Still not sure why it reports 2160 though, it will properly report 1080 from my Shield, I will look at the scaling .

Black Box
(11 items)
CPU
R5 2600X
Motherboard
Asus Strix B450-I
GPU
EVGA RTX 2060 Ultra XC
RAM
GSkill 16gb 3200c14 Flare
Hard Drive
500gb SSD
Power Supply
EVGA G1+ 850
Cooling
Macho Rev B
Case
NZXT H200 Black
Monitor
LG 32GK650F-B 1440p 144hz
Mouse
Sensei Raw
Audio
Sony Core Bookshelves
▲ hide details ▲


lightsout is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off