Performance Enhancer Lv3/Lv4 doubt - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Performance Enhancer Lv3/Lv4 doubt

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 15 (permalink) Old 04-25-2019, 10:07 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Portugal
Posts: 20
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by nick name View Post
I imagine there are some higher frequencies when you set minimum processor state below 50%. What frequencies are you seeing?
2188MHz

In PrtScn you can see the artifacts
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled22.png
Views:	14
Size:	295.6 KB
ID:	266688  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled21.png
Views:	12
Size:	1.57 MB
ID:	266690  

jcpq is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 15 (permalink) Old 04-25-2019, 10:17 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 962
Rep: 6 (Unique: 3)
That is strange. I haven't seen or heard of your problem. I've seen RAM cause video driver issues, but if it is triggered by your CPU then I'm not sure. Perhaps your CPU issue is causing RAM instability?

AMD Ryzen 2700X  |  Fractal Design S36 360 AIO w/6 Corsair SP120L fans  |  Asus Crosshair VII WiFi X470  | G.SKILL TridentZ 3636MHz @ 14-15-14-28 2x8GB  | EVGA 1070 Ti SC GAMING ACX 3.0 Black  |  Samsung 970 EVO M.2 NVMe 500GB - Boot Drive  |  Samsung 850 EVO SSD 1TB - Game Drive  |  Seagate 1TB HDD - Media Drive  |  EVGA 650 G3  | Thermaltake Core P3 Case |
nick name is offline  
post #13 of 15 (permalink) Old 04-25-2019, 02:40 PM
FX-5000
 
ShrimpBrime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 893
Rep: 64 (Unique: 47)
Quote: Originally Posted by jcpq View Post
First of all thank you all.

For now I'm with PE Lv3, PBO Auto, CPB Enabled, Vcore Auto.

In power plan I'm using windows balanced, but I have a problem, whenever I set the minimum processor state to below 50%, the system becomes unstable, artifacts appear on the image, chrome closes unexpectedly.

If I put 65% type in minimum processor state, everything is fine.

What is the reason for this?
It drops the v-core too low to maintain higher frequencies. (This is exactly why using Green with overclocks becomes an issue. Always has..)

Cpu isn't causing Ram instability because he's not overclocking the reference clocks.


ShrimpBrime is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-01-2019, 05:12 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 16
Rep: 0
I also have the Asus B450-I mobo. Instead of running Vcore at Auto, I run at a negative offset of 0.1v, with PBO enabled, Perf Enh set to Default and, XFR enabled. This the best "auto-clocking" configuration of my 2700x that I've found so far. I've tried all sorts of memory overclocking and have settled on the 3200 Fast preset for the time being. I could be running 3466 Fast but there is some more memory heat issues. My video card is the hottest thing in my case during games (73-75C) and that causes the heat to rise to the other components.

I have never seen those artifacts as well as @nick name . Let me suggest you run HWINFO64 and watch the voltages on your cores. I found this useful to diagnose what happens under load. I use Prime95 or Linx to apply a decent load based on what I want to see (cpu or memory).

Black Widow
(17 items)
CPU
AMD RYZEN 7 2700X 8-Core 3.7 GHz (4.3 GHz Max Boost)
Motherboard
ASUS B450-I Gaming
GPU
MSI GTX 1070 Ti Gaming
RAM
G.Skill Flare-X F4-3200C14D-16GFX
Hard Drive
Toshiba KXG50ZNV256G NVMe
Hard Drive
Crucial CT525MX300SDD1
Power Supply
EVGA SuperNOVA G3 750 W 80+ Gold
Cooling
Noctua NH-D15
Cooling
Noctua NF-A14 PWM
Cooling
Noctua NF-A14 PWM
Cooling
Noctua NF-F12 PWM
Cooling
Noctua NA ​FC1 Fan controller
Case
Fractal Design Define Nano S Mini ITX
Operating System
MS Windows 10 Home OEM
Monitor
Nixeus EDG v2 27" IPS
Keyboard
Massdrop CTRL w/ Cherry MX Brown
Mouse
Razer DeathAdder
▲ hide details ▲
Rapidian is offline  
post #15 of 15 (permalink) Old 05-02-2019, 01:44 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Portugal
Posts: 20
Rep: 0
I solved the issue with manual OC.
Now with s-states ON and power plan with a minimum cpu value of 20%, everything is stable.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled29.png
Views:	12
Size:	176.0 KB
ID:	267644  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled30.png
Views:	11
Size:	172.6 KB
ID:	267646  

jcpq is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off