Ryzen Master Is For Gamers Change On The Fly Cinebench20 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Ryzen Master Is For Gamers Change On The Fly Cinebench20

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-15-2019, 03:28 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
gerardfraser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 676
Rep: 83 (Unique: 63)
Ryzen Master Is For Gamers Change On The Fly Cinebench20

Setup your Ryzen Master for those game that just will not hold Max Boost Clock.

This video I went 25Mhz over Max Boost Clock printed on the Box for 3600X.

In Ryzen Master I picked creator mode and set six cores to 4425Mhz for the WOW game I was going to play.

Set Memory to DDR4 CL14 3600 Boom Bob is your uncle and I was off to play.

Experiment with Ryzen Master and enjoy, it is a great tool.Always exit Ryzen Master when finished setting up what you want.

EDIT:I been changing CCX with Ryzen Master since I got my 3600X and I can not remember if I was changing on the fly or changing on the fly after I opened this tool once and set one CCX OC Tool: http://bit.ly/30zhbMz .So for now I say open tool once and then use Ryzen master.



Last edited by gerardfraser; 07-18-2019 at 10:56 AM.
gerardfraser is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-18-2019, 09:42 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
gerardfraser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 676
Rep: 83 (Unique: 63)
Updated for anyone interested.
gerardfraser is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-24-2019, 03:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
xg4m3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 236
Rep: 5 (Unique: 5)
As someone who never overclocked in his life, for CPU, I just set the preferred Core clock and voltage, under the Manual tab? That means that PBO and Auto OC is turned off then, right?

xg4m3 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-24-2019, 03:24 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
rdr09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: From the US but lives in Africa
Posts: 18,607
Rep: 863 (Unique: 631)
Quote: Originally Posted by gerardfraser View Post
Updated for anyone interested.
Did tweaking the RAM made a difference? Could be hard to notice since you also raise your cpu oc. Another interesting vid from you. Keep them coming.+rep.

BTW, you make oc'ing Ryzen 3000 look so easy, while reviewers struggle. lol

[email protected] 6 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2211392 4.6 @ 4 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2216580
5.0 @ 8 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2511322
2nd AMD Build
(10 items)
CPU
2700
Motherboard
X470
GPU
290
RAM
3200 CL14
Hard Drive
1000
Power Supply
700
Case
212
Operating System
10/64
Monitor
40 1080
Keyboard
M100
▲ hide details ▲
rdr09 is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-24-2019, 09:17 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
gerardfraser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 676
Rep: 83 (Unique: 63)
Quote: Originally Posted by xg4m3 View Post
As someone who never overclocked in his life, for CPU, I just set the preferred Core clock and voltage, under the Manual tab? That means that PBO and Auto OC is turned off then, right?
Yes that would be correct,it.I like the Ryzen Master tool ,it is a great tool.I do not actually use it ,just because I do it thru BIOS and I max out my 3600X up to 4525Mhz.

Quote: Originally Posted by rdr09 View Post
Did tweaking the RAM made a difference? Could be hard to notice since you also raise your cpu oc. Another interesting vid from you. Keep them coming.+rep.

BTW, you make oc'ing Ryzen 3000 look so easy, while reviewers struggle. lol
LOL I did do some Memory testing at higher resolution,gaming experience the same at all memory settings.
gerardfraser is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-24-2019, 11:22 AM
Overclocker
 
JackCY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,990
Rep: 339 (Unique: 240)
You're pumping some crazy volts almost 1.5V to get 4425 on 3 cores and some low clocks on other... No I was wrong, in first video you have max even 1.55V+.

The only thing worth doing is force UEFI makers to finally add per CCX OC options and then use that. Ryzen master and other in OS tools are more for quick OCs and benching than setting up a permanent stable OC.
JackCY is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-24-2019, 06:44 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
gerardfraser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 676
Rep: 83 (Unique: 63)
@JackCY not only did you not even watch the videos ,you really missed the whole point of the videos and made untrue statement as if you are trying to impose some type of whatever *** your trying to say about voltage.I do not care about your opinion.

If you want to know,I will tell you what went on in the first video.

I changed all CCX to 4250Mhz and CPU voltage 1.325v and ran Cinebench first part of video.While still recording I changed 3 x CCX to 4350Mhz and 3x CCX to 4300 and clanged CPU voltage to 1.37v and ran Cinebench
gerardfraser is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off