Ryzen 3600 4.2 ghz all core @ 1.29375V can you do better? - Page 9 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Ryzen 3600 4.2 ghz all core @ 1.29375V can you do better?

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #81 of 88 (permalink) Old 11-05-2019, 02:56 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
rdr09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: From the US but lives in Africa
Posts: 18,771
Rep: 867 (Unique: 634)
Quote: Originally Posted by Chrisch View Post
Daily setting and max Cinebench R20 with less than 1.40v
Ugh. That thing matched my R7 2700 Oc'ed to 4GHz. Amazing.

[email protected] 6 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2211392 4.6 @ 4 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2216580
5.0 @ 8 http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2511322
2nd AMD Build
(10 items)
CPU
2700
Motherboard
X470
GPU
290
RAM
3200 CL14
Hard Drive
1000
Power Supply
700
Case
212
Operating System
10/64
Monitor
40 1080
Keyboard
M100
▲ hide details ▲
rdr09 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #82 of 88 (permalink) Old 11-05-2019, 05:54 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Chrisch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 62
Rep: 12 (Unique: 12)
Quote: Originally Posted by blacklion View Post
Very nice .... what's the cooling setup on this?
Heatkiller IV Pro and a 480mm radiator with 4 fans (speed look @ chassis fans in HWInfo). Actually only CPU in loop.

Btw 4.5GHz is also primestable with ~1.38v, will post the screen after work
Chrisch is offline  
post #83 of 88 (permalink) Old 11-05-2019, 06:07 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
blacklion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 83
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by Chrisch View Post
Heatkiller IV Pro and a 480mm radiator with 4 fans (speed look @ chassis fans in HWInfo). Actually only CPU in loop.

Btw 4.5GHz is also primestable with ~1.38v, will post the screen after work
Ok, then it makes sense ...

Against stupidity the gods themselves contend in vain.

blacklion is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #84 of 88 (permalink) Old 11-06-2019, 02:36 PM
Die-hard Gamer
 
bad_haze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 1,312
Rep: 93 (Unique: 86)
Quote: Originally Posted by Chrisch View Post
Heatkiller IV Pro and a 480mm radiator with 4 fans (speed look @ chassis fans in HWInfo). Actually only CPU in loop.

Btw 4.5GHz is also primestable with ~1.38v, will post the screen after work
LOL, that's like $300 worth of cooling for a 3600? Why?

We are all different electrons travelling through the same motherboard

The Star Trek Club
Tempered Gamer
(13 items)
CPU
AMD Ryzen 5 2600
Motherboard
Gigabyte AB350 Ds3H
GPU
GTX 1080 FE
RAM
G.SKILL RIPJAWS
Hard Drive
SAMSUNG 860 EVO
Hard Drive
SAMSUNG 970 EVO M.2 NVME
Power Supply
EVGA BQ 650
Cooling
Noctua nh-u12s
Case
Phantek P300 (tempered glass)
Operating System
Windows 10
Monitor
27" 1920x1080
Keyboard
Corsair K70 MK.2 RGB
Mouse
Corsair M65 Pro RGB
▲ hide details ▲
bad_haze is offline  
post #85 of 88 (permalink) Old 11-06-2019, 10:38 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Chrisch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 62
Rep: 12 (Unique: 12)
Because i have that cooling for years and different setups in this time. Should i sell my cooling stuff because i try cheaper hardware?
Chrisch is offline  
post #86 of 88 (permalink) Old 11-07-2019, 12:03 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 24
Rep: 0
Ryzen 3600 4.2 ghz all core @ 1.28V , 3200mhz ram.


is that good ?
baro55 is offline  
post #87 of 88 (permalink) Old 11-13-2019, 11:26 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
lokito50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 150
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Hey all,

How are you setting the vcore, at the bios level or through Ryzen Master? Also does the the vcore stay or does it drop along with the clock when in idle? I have been reading this thread as I built a Ryzen 5 3600 system for a friend with an MSI B450 Tomahawk Max and Ripjaws V 16GB DDR4 3200 CL16, and want to overclock it for him when he brings it to install a Hyper 212 Black Edition CPU cooler and a new GPU. A few days ago the Cinebench R20 scores were not adequate for a Ryzen 5 3600, but that was with a very very old GPU and stock cooler so I have no idea whether it will change once we put in the cooler and gpu.
My intel was yielding higher results on cine so I was confused what's going on. We'll see when he swings by later this week and I'll report back.

Cheers

Intel Devil's Canyon Owners Club
AC
(12 items)
CPU
i7 4790K @ 4.7GHz
Motherboard
Asus Z97-A
GPU
EVGA RTX 2080 Super FTW3 ULTRA
RAM
Gskill Sniper Series
Hard Drive
HP EX920 SSD
Hard Drive
Plextor PCIE SSD
Hard Drive
Seagate
Hard Drive
WD
Power Supply
OCZ Gold 850
Cooling
Cryorig R1 Ultimate
Case
Corsair Carbide 500R
Monitor
Gigabyte Aorus AD27QD
▲ hide details ▲
lokito50 is offline  
post #88 of 88 (permalink) Old 11-14-2019, 01:18 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
blacklion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 83
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Quote: Originally Posted by baro55 View Post
Ryzen 3600 4.2 ghz all core @ 1.28V , 3200mhz ram.


is that good ?
Yep, it is. Mine cannot do 4.2 @ 1.28 stable ...... will be stable only @ 1.35.

Against stupidity the gods themselves contend in vain.

blacklion is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off