Ryzen 3600 4.4Ghz - 1.285v - Page 2 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

Ryzen 3600 4.4Ghz - 1.285v

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-17-2019, 04:59 AM
Apprentice
 
V1TRU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 23
Rep: 0
Impressive, I'm on AutoOC and air dissipation, my single core peak was 4341

CPU: Ryzen 5 3600
MOBO: Aorus x570 I Pro WiFi
RAM: G.Skill TridentZ 3200 c16
VGA: Gigabyte 2070SUPER Gaming OC
PSU: Corsair RM550x >80+ Gold
STORAGE: Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB
CASE: Rayjintek Styx Black mATX
V1TRU is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-21-2019, 09:24 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
reaper7534's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 13
Rep: 0
could you put your settings down for the uninitiated. I have a recent one and I'm just using the Auto OC in Ryzen Master, get to 4.1 all core on custom core, I'm pretty sure it puts my vcore at 1.4 ish.
reaper7534 is offline  
post #13 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-27-2019, 10:39 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Alexshunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 15
Rep: 0
My Ryzen 5 3600 is so crap, way under specs. It completes Aida64 Ray trace benchmark only at 4075Mhz near 1.3V. I think I have to buy an another one and sell this.
Alexshunter is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-28-2019, 12:10 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
bluechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Athens - Greece
Posts: 135
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Alexshunter View Post
My Ryzen 5 3600 is so crap, way under specs. It completes Aida64 Ray trace benchmark only at 4075Mhz near 1.3V. I think I have to buy an another one and sell this.
Myne is worse i think with 360 custom loop and max temp 68c cannot go above 4050.

bluechris is offline  
post #15 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-28-2019, 12:57 AM
Padawan Overclocker
 
Catscratch's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: istanbul
Posts: 2,756
Rep: 139 (Unique: 111)
Quote: Originally Posted by Alexshunter View Post
My Ryzen 5 3600 is so crap, way under specs. It completes Aida64 Ray trace benchmark only at 4075Mhz near 1.3V. I think I have to buy an another one and sell this.
Quote: Originally Posted by bluechris View Post
Myne is worse i think with 360 custom loop and max temp 68c cannot go above 4050.
Those are all-core speeds ? it's about right. It seems the 3600's 4ghz sweet spot is under 70c under load. On CPU-z stress, it settles around 68-69c @ 4020, air cooling. 69c its 4018, 68c its 4021, keeps fluctuating there. Single core is hard to track, loaded cores change according to favored cores, have to set affinity to cores and see.

This cat scratches free.
https://valid.x86.fr/cache/banner/rzap81-6.png
AMD Back Again
(14 items)
Summer 21-06-2011
(13 items)
CPU
Ryzen 5 3600 @ stock
Motherboard
MSI MPG x570 Gaming Plus
GPU
Sapphire 280x Trix (non-boost version)
RAM
Gskill F4-3200C16D-16GFX
Hard Drive
WD5001AALS & ST3250410AS
Hard Drive
Kingston HyperX Savage
Optical Drive
Asus DRW-1814BLT
Power Supply
Enermax Infiniti 650w
Case
Cooler Master HAF912+
Operating System
Windows 10 Pro (1903)
Monitor
Asus VH242H
Keyboard
(no name)
Mouse
(no name)
Other
Cooler Master MasterAir MA410M
CPU
i5 2500k 4ghz @ Offset -0.015
Motherboard
Asus P8P67 Evo (bios 3207)
GPU
Sapphire HD6850 1GB (835/1100)
RAM
G.Skill RipjawsX 2x2gb 1866mhz 8-9-8-24-2n @ 1.6v
RAM
G.Skill RipjawsX 2x4gb 1866mhz 9-10-9-28-2n @ 1.6v
Hard Drive
WD5000AAKX-001CA0
Hard Drive
WD5001AALS-00L3B2 (Now External)
Hard Drive
WD20EARS
Optical Drive
ASUS DRW-1814BLT
Power Supply
Enermax Infiniti 650 (28a,28a,30a)
Cooling
Noctua NH-u12p SE2
Case
Cooler Master haf 912 Advanced
Operating System
Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
Monitor
Asus VH242H Wobbly Stand :)
Keyboard
Microsoft Ergo 4000
Mouse
A4tech x7 F3
CPU
Phenom II x6 1090t BE 3.6/4.0 [email protected]
Motherboard
MSI K9A2 Platinum v1
GPU
Sapphire HD6850 1GB 850/[email protected]
RAM
Kingston 2x2gb Hyperx 1066 5-5-5-15
Hard Drive
WD5001AALS & ST3250410AS
Optical Drive
Asus DRW-1814BLT
Power Supply
Enermax Infiniti 650w (28a,28a,30a)
Case
Thermaltake Kandalf SuperTower
Operating System
Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
Monitor
Asus VH242H 23.6" Wobbly Stand :D
Keyboard
Microsoft Ergo 4000
Mouse
A4 tech Swop-3
Mouse
(no name)
▲ hide details ▲
Catscratch is offline  
post #16 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-28-2019, 08:58 AM
Apprentice
 
V1TRU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 23
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by Alexshunter View Post
My Ryzen 5 3600 is so crap, way under specs. It completes Aida64 Ray trace benchmark only at 4075Mhz near 1.3V. I think I have to buy an another one and sell this.
Could you try a CinebenchR20 single core?
Just to have a reference

CPU: Ryzen 5 3600
MOBO: Aorus x570 I Pro WiFi
RAM: G.Skill TridentZ 3200 c16
VGA: Gigabyte 2070SUPER Gaming OC
PSU: Corsair RM550x >80+ Gold
STORAGE: Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB
CASE: Rayjintek Styx Black mATX
V1TRU is offline  
post #17 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-28-2019, 04:20 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 331
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
Quote: Originally Posted by Alexshunter View Post
My Ryzen 5 3600 is so crap, way under specs. It completes Aida64 Ray trace benchmark only at 4075Mhz near 1.3V. I think I have to buy an another one and sell this.
It may be crap relative to other 3600's, but I doubt it's under spec. The base is 3600MHz, if it doesn't drop under that in all-core loads and you see boost to 4200MHz in single-threaded loads then it's not under spec.

Ryzen gen.3
(6 items)
CPU
Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard
ASRock X370 Taichi
GPU
Palit GTX 1080 GameRock
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX
Hard Drive
Intel 760p
Case
Fractal Design Define R5
▲ hide details ▲
garych is offline  
post #18 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-29-2019, 02:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Alexshunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 15
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by V1TRU View Post
Could you try a CinebenchR20 single core?
Just to have a reference
Yeah, than i have the 4.2GHz, even with 100mv offset. But when I do manual overclocking which means allcore, even at high voltage it is stable only under 4.1GHz. Look the first post, he makes 4.4ghz!
Alexshunter is offline  
post #19 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-29-2019, 06:10 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 331
Rep: 6 (Unique: 6)
Quote: Originally Posted by Alexshunter View Post
Yeah, than i have the 4.2GHz, even with 100mv offset. But when I do manual overclocking which means allcore, even at high voltage it is stable only under 4.1GHz. Look the first post, he makes 4.4ghz!
When did you get yours? It might be just that old batches aren't as good, probably why they moved the 3950x release date and had hard time delivering boost clocks on already released CPUs during launch.
I got mine a month after release and it's also not great, but it's not under spec as you phrase it. That boost is not designed for all core, and it's not promised that you can OC all core to boost clock levels without problems.
Mine boosts to 4.3GHz on low threaded loads, with max boost frequency set to +200MHz and -0.05 voltage offset at almost the weakest LLC level.

Ryzen gen.3
(6 items)
CPU
Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard
ASRock X370 Taichi
GPU
Palit GTX 1080 GameRock
RAM
Corsair Vengeance LPX
Hard Drive
Intel 760p
Case
Fractal Design Define R5
▲ hide details ▲
garych is offline  
post #20 of 20 (permalink) Old 11-29-2019, 10:46 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Alexshunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 15
Rep: 0
It is from the summer time. I’ll purchased yesterday two another 3600X in deep discount from Ebay, I’ll test the best one, sell the others.
Alexshunter is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off