CPUZ and HWINFO report wrong voltages when using offset? - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

CPUZ and HWINFO report wrong voltages when using offset?

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-03-2020, 10:24 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
CoreyL4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 799
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
CPUZ and HWINFO report wrong voltages when using offset?

Does CPU-Z and HWINFO64 display the correct vcore when offset mode is enabled in bios?

I have offset mode, but they constantly give the same values without the vcore fluctuating like a normal offset.

Ryzen Master shows the vcore fluctuating so I was wondering if this is a known issue with the other softwares?

Rig 1: i7-5775c @4.1, MSI 1080ti Gaming X @2037/6102, MSI Z97 Gaming 5, Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400, Corsair AX860, Corsair H110i

Rig 2: i7-4790k @4.8, MSI 980ti Gaming X @1440/7800, ASUS Z97-A/USB 3.1, Corsair Vengeance Pro 1886, EVGA GS 850W, Corsair H105
CoreyL4 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-04-2020, 07:27 AM
AMD OVERLOCKER
 
rastaviper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: CYPRUS
Posts: 422
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
No such problem here with HWinfo64.
It's changing all the time as it should be.
I don;t use CPUZ for real time monitoring.

  • Ryzen 3600x @4490mhz v1.45, 2nd position at HWBOT
  • Gigabyte Aorus Elite x570
  • G-SkillLL F4-3200C15D-16GTZ Trident Z Series CL15 Bdies @3733 15-14-14-1T 1.39v
Offical Ryzen 5 3600x Owner!
rastaviper is offline  
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-04-2020, 07:50 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
CoreyL4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 799
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by rastaviper View Post
No such problem here with HWinfo64.
It's changing all the time as it should be.
I don;t use CPUZ for real time monitoring.
Yeah my voltage doesnt change in hwinfo when I have offset voltage enabled.

Rig 1: i7-5775c @4.1, MSI 1080ti Gaming X @2037/6102, MSI Z97 Gaming 5, Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400, Corsair AX860, Corsair H110i

Rig 2: i7-4790k @4.8, MSI 980ti Gaming X @1440/7800, ASUS Z97-A/USB 3.1, Corsair Vengeance Pro 1886, EVGA GS 850W, Corsair H105
CoreyL4 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-04-2020, 08:01 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
MishelLngelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 2,023
Rep: 47 (Unique: 34)
It changers all the time on my MB. It only changes voltage in idle mode and when Power saving plan minimum CPU is 5% or less.

Asus Prime x470 Pro BIOS 5406 1004b
R7 3700x. CM Nepton 140XL
2 x Kingston HyperX KHX3600C17D4/8GX
Samsung 960 Evo 250GB
Asus strix 570 OC 4gb
MishelLngelo is online now  
post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-04-2020, 08:08 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
CoreyL4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 799
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by MishelLngelo View Post
It changers all the time on my MB. It only changes voltage in idle mode and when Power saving plan minimum CPU is 5% or less.
I have my offset to hit 1.32v, and during loads and idle it still shows 1.32v

Rig 1: i7-5775c @4.1, MSI 1080ti Gaming X @2037/6102, MSI Z97 Gaming 5, Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400, Corsair AX860, Corsair H110i

Rig 2: i7-4790k @4.8, MSI 980ti Gaming X @1440/7800, ASUS Z97-A/USB 3.1, Corsair Vengeance Pro 1886, EVGA GS 850W, Corsair H105
CoreyL4 is offline  
post #6 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-04-2020, 09:15 AM
AMD OVERLOCKER
 
rastaviper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: CYPRUS
Posts: 422
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
Quote: Originally Posted by CoreyL4 View Post
I have my offset to hit 1.32v, and during loads and idle it still shows 1.32v
Which mobo do u have?
Are u sure offset is properly set in BIOS?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

  • Ryzen 3600x @4490mhz v1.45, 2nd position at HWBOT
  • Gigabyte Aorus Elite x570
  • G-SkillLL F4-3200C15D-16GTZ Trident Z Series CL15 Bdies @3733 15-14-14-1T 1.39v
Offical Ryzen 5 3600x Owner!
rastaviper is offline  
post #7 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-04-2020, 11:34 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
CoreyL4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 799
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
Quote: Originally Posted by rastaviper View Post
Which mobo do u have?
Are u sure offset is properly set in BIOS?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
b450 tomahawk max,

and yeah i have it offset + with .2350

not sure what else needs to be set. i have cool n quiet, and c states enabled also.

Rig 1: i7-5775c @4.1, MSI 1080ti Gaming X @2037/6102, MSI Z97 Gaming 5, Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400, Corsair AX860, Corsair H110i

Rig 2: i7-4790k @4.8, MSI 980ti Gaming X @1440/7800, ASUS Z97-A/USB 3.1, Corsair Vengeance Pro 1886, EVGA GS 850W, Corsair H105

Last edited by CoreyL4; 02-04-2020 at 11:59 AM.
CoreyL4 is offline  
post #8 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-04-2020, 12:25 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
CoreyL4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 799
Rep: 2 (Unique: 2)
no matter what settings i disable or enable, the vcore will not decrease as it should when reported in hwinfo or cpuz

Rig 1: i7-5775c @4.1, MSI 1080ti Gaming X @2037/6102, MSI Z97 Gaming 5, Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400, Corsair AX860, Corsair H110i

Rig 2: i7-4790k @4.8, MSI 980ti Gaming X @1440/7800, ASUS Z97-A/USB 3.1, Corsair Vengeance Pro 1886, EVGA GS 850W, Corsair H105
CoreyL4 is offline  
post #9 of 9 (permalink) Old 02-04-2020, 11:52 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 5
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
On some cheaper motherboards offset actually means fixed voltage. Looks like that.
sleepwithechoes is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off