R5 3600 4.6 GHz 1.32V, fab march 20 - Page 27 - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

R5 3600 4.6 GHz 1.32V, fab march 20

Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #261 of 287 (permalink) Old 07-10-2020, 09:42 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
dir_d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: CA
Posts: 2,503
Rep: 101 (Unique: 96)
Quote: Originally Posted by legcramp View Post
Was that on prime? Your chip seems to be almost identical to mine when testing Prime95 blend for hours. 4.3 stable but 4.4 at 1.33v fails after a few hours. (I tried again last night and it failed after the 6 hour mark this morning too)\


Edit: Seems like my setup is very sensitive to SOC voltage.. I had it at 1.125 in bios which was stable for the few hours mentioned above but failed. I tried higher 1.135v but that fails in 5 minutes. I will try lower and hopefully it's stable.
It was Prime, i think i need to research how to overclock with this board better, I feel like 4.4 is obtainable.

dir_d is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #262 of 287 (permalink) Old 07-21-2020, 01:12 PM
OCN is bad civilization
 
Melan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: 0,0
Posts: 3,497
Rep: 122 (Unique: 91)
Finally got fuma 2. Date on cpu was 2010, first week of march 2020.
As for OC, I can definitely boot at 4.6ghz with 1.32v but system crashes almost immediately if I try to run cb r20. On 4.5ghz 1.32v, cb r20 crashes 5 seconds into the benchmark. I'd guess I could get it stable at 4.5 if I tweak settings a bit but I really can't be bothered.
Melan is offline  
post #263 of 287 (permalink) Old 07-21-2020, 09:22 PM
AMD OVERLOCKER
 
rastaviper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: CYPRUS
Posts: 721
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Quote: Originally Posted by Melan View Post
Finally got fuma 2. Date on cpu was 2010, first week of march 2020.
As for OC, I can definitely boot at 4.6ghz with 1.32v but system crashes almost immediately if I try to run cb r20. On 4.5ghz 1.32v, cb r20 crashes 5 seconds into the benchmark. I'd guess I could get it stable at 4.5 if I tweak settings a bit but I really can't be bothered.
How getting a crash at 4.5ghz shows that it could be stable with some settings?
Your description is about a 3600 which probably can be stable at 4.4ghz.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

  • Ryzen 3600x @4490mhz, Mugen Rev.B, v1.46, 3rd position at HWBOT
  • Gigabyte Aorus Elite x570
  • G-SkillLL F4-3200C15D-16GTZ Trident Z Series CL15 Bdies @3733 15-14-13-1T 1.46v
Official Ryzen 5 3600x Owner!
rastaviper is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #264 of 287 (permalink) Old 07-21-2020, 11:24 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
mongoled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Posts: 810
Rep: 30 (Unique: 23)
Quote: Originally Posted by rastaviper View Post
How getting a crash at 4.5ghz shows that it could be stable with some settings?
Your description is about a 3600 which probably can be stable at 4.4ghz.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
Maybe he means stable for some light gaming ??


SeaSonic X750 Gold 750W
MSI X370 XPOWER Gaming Titanium | Ryzen 5 3600 2016SUS BCLK @107.5625 | EDC @3
Viper Steel Series PVS416G413C9K @ 3800/1900 mhz | 1.552v | 14-15-14-12-26-38-247-16-1T
Asus GTX 780 DCII OC @ 1332/3522 mhz, 1.3v | Samsung 960 EVO 500GB
EK-FB MSI X370 XPower RGB Monoblock 1/2" ID | Swiftech D5 MCP655 | EK-XRES 100
Alphacool NexXxoS UT60 280 | 4 x Scythe GT AP-15 @ 5v
Thermochill PA120.3 | 1 x NF-A12x15 | 2 x ML120 | PWM
mongoled is offline  
post #265 of 287 (permalink) Old 07-22-2020, 12:46 AM
AMD OVERLOCKER
 
rastaviper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: CYPRUS
Posts: 721
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Quote: Originally Posted by mongoled View Post
Maybe he means stable for some light gaming ??



I really can't tell but it seems that people are confused about what stable really means.

And this specific CPU doesn't seem to behave like the great new units that can handle 4.5ghz with no issues.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

  • Ryzen 3600x @4490mhz, Mugen Rev.B, v1.46, 3rd position at HWBOT
  • Gigabyte Aorus Elite x570
  • G-SkillLL F4-3200C15D-16GTZ Trident Z Series CL15 Bdies @3733 15-14-13-1T 1.46v
Official Ryzen 5 3600x Owner!
rastaviper is offline  
post #266 of 287 (permalink) Old 07-22-2020, 04:40 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
WinterActual's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 109
Rep: 3 (Unique: 3)
My new 3600 (2018 batch number) is stable on 4.5 1.275v. But I couldn't make it stable on 4.6, even on 1.35v. I guess I can make it stable but I am too lazy to bother with all the settings for just 100mhz. I am more than happy with this new cpu, my old 3600 barely reached 4175 on 1.45v lol.

ASUS Crosshair VII Hero WiFi | Ryzen 5 3600 | Arctic Liquid Freezer II 240 | 2x8Gb Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro @3800Mhz CL16 | MSI GTX 1070Ti Gaming | Seasonic Focus Gold 850W
ASRock Z77 Extreme4 | i7 2600k @4.5GHZ | CoolerMaster 412S | 4x4Gb Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz | Sapphire RX580 Nitro+ 8GB | Seasonic Bronze 750W
WinterActual is offline  
post #267 of 287 (permalink) Old 07-26-2020, 06:08 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
binder87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 165
Rep: 0
I think you people are exaggerating with 4.5ghz being stable at sub 1.3v...its not truly stable. I myself have one of these new 3600's and i was thrilled and thought after passing 2 hours on aida64 and realbench im g2g with [email protected] 1.26v, but believe me, if youre gonna perform cpu intensive tasks for long enough , youll find out its gonna give you an occasional funny behaviour/crash. Instability can sometimes reveal itself only occasionally, in supposedly random times with variable intervals in between failures. Gamers nexus made a video pretty much disputing the common nowadays claims that the new batches can oc this high stably. Its true the silicon is way better with the new batches, but getting a truly stable ~4.5ish in sub 1.3v is just an iilusion, unless stable means super light loads and that's it.
binder87 is offline  
post #268 of 287 (permalink) Old 07-27-2020, 05:49 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Manya3084's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 4
Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
I just got a 3600 to replace my 3700x in my htpc (CPU went into my new Eluktronics Thicc 15).

Running 4.6ghz at 1.35v.

I posted this on Reddit and everyone went nuts.

Apparently I'll raise Satan from the dead??
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	unknown-1_1595854185628.png
Views:	12
Size:	74.1 KB
ID:	362462  

Manya3084 is offline  
post #269 of 287 (permalink) Old 08-01-2020, 08:02 AM
AMD OVERLOCKER
 
rastaviper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: CYPRUS
Posts: 721
Rep: 4 (Unique: 4)
Question about reaching the limits.

I get my 3600x up to 4.450mhz and runs Cinebench R15 just fine at 1.46v

Then even at +25mhz I get a reboot immediately when I launch the test.
I have increased the vcore at 1.48v but no difference.

Is there anything else that I should try?

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk

  • Ryzen 3600x @4490mhz, Mugen Rev.B, v1.46, 3rd position at HWBOT
  • Gigabyte Aorus Elite x570
  • G-SkillLL F4-3200C15D-16GTZ Trident Z Series CL15 Bdies @3733 15-14-13-1T 1.46v
Official Ryzen 5 3600x Owner!
rastaviper is offline  
post #270 of 287 (permalink) Old 08-01-2020, 12:09 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Mr.Kiko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Posts: 1
Rep: 0
Hello, I've recently joined Ryzen family, I bought 1 month ago a R5 3600 produced in Nov.19', and I couldn't even reach 4.3GHz with a <1.38Vcore. I had it at 4.2GHz at 1.262V manually. So I've decided to send it back and bought another one, a 2017SUS (Produced in April)

Currently I'm at 4.5GHz all cores manual OC 1.262V, LLC set to "turbo" in my Aorus Elite X570 BIOS, 3200/1600IF

My system is "stable" for my daily tasks (gaming / rendering in After Effects-Sony Vegas), I didn't try any kind of heavy stress test but only these benchmarks (CB15,CB20,CPUZ,Firestrike,Timespy)

Never had a single crash/bsod, but if I change my LLC to "high" or a lower preset, CB20 test will not complete.

I'm really happy.


Ryzen 5 3600 (2017SUS) @4.50GHz 1.262V | Aorus Elite X570 | Noctua NH-U14S | 16GB Ballistix Tactical Tracer 3200-16-18-18 1600IF

CPU-Z validation

Last edited by Mr.Kiko; 08-01-2020 at 12:12 PM.
Mr.Kiko is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off