overclock AMD Athon 64 X2 4800+ Brisbane - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community

Forum Jump: 

overclock AMD Athon 64 X2 4800+ Brisbane

 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-26-2020, 03:40 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 4
Rep: 0
overclock AMD Athon 64 X2 4800+ Brisbane

Hello , i want overclock my cpu to 3.1ghz or 3.2 at least but the motherboard M2N68-AM PLUS on next day when i start pc says overclock failed and i need to change to default .. i only changed cpu mhz nothing else .. i have 4 gb ram , one is corsair with 333 mhz other one is 400 mhz no company name .. what i need to do to motherboard not reset it ever again?
the temperatures are stable .
will put memory stuff images to you tell me what to do
Attached Images
     
riana1996 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-26-2020, 04:19 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
TriWheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 435
Rep: 15 (Unique: 15)
It could be the motherboard battery needs to be replaced.

Be honest, behind the facade of those things, the real priority is just screwing everyone over in the name of obscene profit & delaying any kind of backlash as long as possible. That's the real world.
CPU
Phenom II X6 1090T
Motherboard
Gigabyte MA790FXT-UD5P
GPU
XFX R9 290+AC Kryographics+Aktiv XCS
RAM
G.Skill Flare 16000 7-9-7
Hard Drive
Gifted Samsung 850 Evo
Optical Drive
Pioneer 18X DVD-R
Power Supply
Seasonic S12+ 850W
Case
Lian Li A77B
Operating System
Server 2012 R2
Monitor
Yamakasi Catleap 2B
Mouse
Razer Lachesis
Audio
Auzen Prelude
▲ hide details ▲
TriWheel is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-26-2020, 05:34 AM
PC Enthusiast
 
VeritronX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: South Australia
Posts: 1,072
Rep: 31 (Unique: 31)
From memory these use HT speed to overclock, which increases the speed of everything.. you need to decrease the multipliers for HT and Ram most of the time if the increase is large. My guess is the ram was running too fast to train properly from a cold boot.

VeritronX is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-26-2020, 06:35 AM
Overclocking Enthusiast
 
ozlay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,910
Rep: 289 (Unique: 227)
Are those screenshots while the system is overclocked?

Rikka
(9 items)
CPU
Intel I5-7600k
Motherboard
Asrock Z270M Extreme 4
GPU
Titan X
RAM
Gskill Royal
Hard Drive
970 Evo
Hard Drive
Optane 900p
Power Supply
Seasonic Prime Snow
Case
enthoo evolv matx tempered glass
Operating System
windows 10 pro
▲ hide details ▲


ozlay is offline  
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-26-2020, 06:40 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 4
Rep: 0
on that pictures i using overclock profile 7 %
riana1996 is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-26-2020, 06:41 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 4
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by VeritronX View Post
From memory these use HT speed to overclock, which increases the speed of everything.. you need to decrease the multipliers for HT and Ram most of the time if the increase is large. My guess is the ram was running too fast to train properly from a cold boot.
i need to know what i should use to change it .. i never did before to memorys.
riana1996 is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-26-2020, 06:43 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 4
Rep: 0
Quote: Originally Posted by ozlay View Post
Are those screenshots while the system is overclocked?
using overclock profile 7 % when i take the pictures.
pls tell me what i should use to change memory to run the 3.2ghz OC without after next powerup reset it.
riana1996 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off