Gigabyte 970a-UD3 - 1090T OC Voltage - Overclock.net - An Overclocking Community
Forum Jump: 

Gigabyte 970a-UD3 - 1090T OC Voltage

post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-21-2011, 05:28 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net

Rep: 1 (Unique: 1)
Hello,
I’m pretty new to the over clocking thing but from what I understand from reading and watching youtube videos it’s pretty easy with AMD black Editions. Anyway this is how I have my PC setup in the bios.

MB: Gigabyte 970a-UD3
Rev 1.0
Bios F4
Multiplier 17.5
CPU Volt: 1.425 (1.325 is Stock)
Disabled Turbo Mode

FSB 233
RAM 1864 (1866 RAM, MB sees it as 1600 stock.)
9-10-9-28
1.5V
NB Volt 1.115 (+10 over stock for RAM to work right)

I have disabled AMD Quite&Cool.
I have no issues with stability; my question is about the voltage. I have it set to 1.425 for the CPU. When I get into windows CPU-Z shows it at 1.47. Then when I run Prime95 to do a stress test it increases the Volt all the way to 1.57 which is crazy high I think. Is this normal? Or should it cap at 1.425?

The main issue that im having is cooling. I have the termaltake 760i bigwater all in one water cooling kit. I have no issues at stock clock and voltage. Idles at 19c and caps out at 51c when doing prime95. When I OC and it applies the 1.5+ volts I get up into the 70c+. I know 62 is the point your not suppose to go past for long periods at a time.

Did I miss a setting somewhere?

If you need any more info let me know.

Thanks for any help in advance.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-21-2011, 06:07 PM
New to Overclock.net

Rep: 160 (Unique: 124)